Miserable Start in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Dec. 14, 2020, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Grumble, though I’d like to not.

I had a social engagement every night of the weekend. Which is massively impressive and makes me SUPER happy(!!!) But add that to the single digit temperatures this morning? My body is killing me. Today is a Juvenile Court Day so… full day of court, flurries of e-mails, and all sorts of proactive work to get taken care of.

What I Would Need:
- 1 Hour Bath
- Maid Service to Clean House
- Wrapped Up in Massive Blanket
- Ability to Nap

But of course… none of that. Just… work at work, work at home, and work work work. I know I’m not unique in this. Lots of people at this time of year, especially with COVID bullshit, are feeling “dragged” and “drained”.


hippiechica15 December 14, 2020

I have some deadlines to meet this week and then I am taking an EPIC hot bath!!! I have also felt massively drained this past week.

Always Laughing December 14, 2020

Maybe tonight try to squeeze in a bath.

DE_KentuckyGirl December 14, 2020

Ooh! Single digits! Blah! Definitely fit in a nice soak. And maybe if you can find a dog walker, have that person do a bit of cleaning once a week too!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.