8nd in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Dec. 8, 2020, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ran into Rodney’s brother Howard at work last night. Really nice seeing him again.
Also ran into my friend Martin on sunday. Recently, Jarrod lost one of his ‘girlfriends’. I guess when some woman who buys you groceries, puts gas in your tank, buys you liquor and sometimes fucks you DOESN’T want to do that anymore, must suck.
I said “You’re 33 now, dude. Maybe women want something besides dick from you now.”
It was the end of the world for him and it was funny to watch. People like that need to have these things happen to them otherwise they’ll just keep on plotting their moves and life choices to “What does the WORLD need to do for ME”.
He reminds me a lot of my dad, lmao. A whiny control freak (at times). I’m over here right now at dad’s, and gosh golly he’s actually having a good day(s)!
Anyway, the thing about control is that, for people who had ZERO!(0) of it as kids, they like to wield and express A LOT! of it as adults.
“Jedi don’t touch my tv.” So I touched it because he’d been gone like 5 minutes and I didn’t want to watch a blank screen.
“Get a bag for your beer.” But I don’t because it fits in my coat pocket.
“Leave my radio alone while I go inside.” But I don’t because B95 SUCKS, Q97 SUCKS PUT IT ON SOME CLASSIC ROCK OR OLD SCHOOL.
He’s very nitpicky and anal about things. Doesn’t even like to leave his apartment in rapid succession trips because it could be ‘suspicious’ to his neighbors.
He has two neighbors who basically live in his head and it’d be funny if it weren’t so sad.
One is an old hispanic woman. “I HEAR her, Jedi. I HEAR her open her door up when you leave.” He openly admits he’s paranoid and then says “No you don’t get it because you don’t pay attention.” I WANT to laugh so bad but it’s so stupid that it just annoys me at this point.
“She’s a copcaller, I know it.” So, even going outside to have a cigarette is a trial now because he’s so afraid of running afoul of this old lady.
The second one is funnier to me.
She’s some white girl. Is anything else important when I say this? Jarrod’s black, in case you forgot.
Anytime she says anything to him he beats himself up over whether it was just her being neighborly or expressing interest. They see each other in passing a lot, or at least he sees her in passing a lot. He knows when she leaves, knows the cars of her possible boyfriend/brother, smiles at me and says “..I’m a stalker, aren’t I?” and I go YES, FUCK, SHUT UP.
He doesn’t give a fuck about the guy who digs through residents trash to tell the manager what they’re throwing away, he’s scared shitless of the old mexican lady and the white girl.
Work is work. I keep unloading their truck and I keep shoo’ing away bums.
Some guy tried to give me his lifes story a few weeks ago, my god.
“Well…bro, I’m hungry. I’m..like, I’m just hungry, man. What’s your deal?”
My deal is that it’s no ones job here to feed you or give you money, go panhandle somewhere else. I figure he thought if he just explained it to me I’d come around and say “Heh, oh you lovable scamp, go ahead and skate through our parking lot on a busy ass saturday and bother our customers for their hard earned coronabux.”
I told him to fuck off so many times since the managers like to defer shit like that to me.
Some dumb lady gave him money, too. IT’S LIKE FEEDING WILD ANIMALS THEY’LL EXPECT IT ALL THE TIME; PLUS IT’S NOT YOUR JOB TO FEED THAT DOPEFIEND, IF HE WANTED TO EAT FOR LIFE HE’D BE TRYING TO GET A JOB INSTEAD OF SELLING HIS SOB STORY TO PEOPLE GOING INTO A DOLLAR STORE.
I don’t know what it is about the market next door that avoids these issues..I think it’s because it’s owned by those hindu guys and they don’t fuck around with bums.

Alright I’m going now, love you, be good


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.