3:56 AM in Hello

  • Dec. 7, 2020, 5:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can’t sleep.
Passed out somewhere after six AM and slept most of the day away into the later afternoon. Report to the new job in a few hours.

Nervous?
Yes!
Excited?
Hell yes!

I was commenting to Peacock I hope there are a few people our age that are cool and I can BS with. Most machine shop jobs I’ve had have been an amalgam of younger and older folk so who knows. Fingers crossed either way.

Speaking of her, her back is still plenty sore. Regular applications of Icy Hot and lazing about on a heating pad have transpired all the while I’ve been trying to limit her movement by playing nurse. She brought her teenage daughter over tonight and I cooked fajitas for us all. The kid is on her period and got sick after eating. I felt bad for both of them. I did buy her knock off Midol when I went to pick up the tortillas. She had none at home and I knew she was in discomfort. I’m not a female so I don’t know how it feels but from various friends and exes I know cramps hardcore hurt. It was the least I could do. Heh, she hugged me when I gave them to her. That actually made me smile because I want her kids to like me and I did something right for a change.

My alarm is set for five (roughly a forty minute drive to work) and though I am a bit tired I know sleep won’t happen. Shit, I’d have less than an hour as is.

Nope.
Just laying here.
TV volume low watching WWII In Color.
Mostly listening to the fan.

Wish me luck folks!


Last updated December 07, 2020


DimMeOut December 07, 2020

Good luck at the new job!!! And I really hope Peacock's back feels better fast!! BioFreeze is a little better for muscle aches than Icy Hot, so maybe get her some of that.

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ December 10, 2020

We lost the tube of biofreeze

Ferret Mom December 07, 2020

Good luck! Let us know how it goes.

Yeah, cramps suck. Some women get them worse than others. If you're one of the unfortunate ones who gets bad ones it can be super painful at times. And it's worse when you're younger, especially the teenage years. I've had times where it was so bad I would be curled up in a fetal position clutching my stomach for hours without being able to walk.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ December 10, 2020

Wow.
Sounds terrible.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.