Custody in First entry

  • Dec. 6, 2020, 2:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, I know it’s been an extremely long time.since.i have posted on here. The entire thing is straight Jerry Springer. What I can say is that everything makes sense now. I am in a good place mentally and emotionally and my children are stable for now. So, I didn’t check the last post to see what was happening, but I can tell you that this has been stranger than fiction. Here is a rough summary of everything for anyone not privy to the previous posts, as well as some new information. My wife left a few months shy of our 16 year wedding anniversary. Apparently she linked up with her old boyfriend that had been recently released from prison for multiple convictions of using dangerous drugs. She had lied to her entire family and I about what was going on. She moved out here, bought a house and is loving with him. She is a few months pregnant and will deliver before the 1 year separation period is finished. Based on what I can tell, she got pregnant weeks after leaving. The first few months she had minimal contact with the children. She eventually started taking them.during the day after we made.an agreement that she woild.not have her felon boyfriend around the kids. The 2nd or 3rd time she took them, she introduced them to him. I then told her she could visit them at my house, but she couldn’t take them anywhere. On 7 separate occasions she has promised the boyfriend would not be around them or wouldn’t be at an event I would take the children to be with her and she has brought him. A couple event I notified he was coming and we did not attend. It’s been completely insane and her behavior has been nothing but insane. Next Friday we go to court. I believe the judge will order the boyfriend not be allowed around the kids, but I have no clue how custody will be distributed. Either way, she will have to sort it out so that boyfriend can’t be around the kids during her time.

Some of you may be thinking I’m being silly about the boyfriend. Maybe I’m just a jealous husband. Here is my reasoning. He has spent 13 of the last 20 years in prison. 41.5 years of sentencing for 9 separate felonies. Most of it ran concurrent. He smokes, he’s covered in tattoos and has 2 children. Of his children was placed for adoption, the other he doesn’t have contact with. My thought is that if he can’t even have contact with his child why would I want him to have anything to do with mine?

It’s just a messy situation. Lots of small horrible detail, but praise God my children and I are stable and seem to be doing well. I feel comfortable that my argument in court is sound and based on her replies to questions that were asked. I am.goong to be able to disprove multiple lies she has claimed. That’s actually pretty exciting because she doesn’t have a clue what I can or can’t prove. It’s the best position I can be in. I can say I have tried to take the high road through out this entire ordeal. I haven’t been perfect, but I don’t suppose anyone can be.

One thing i will say is that despite being stable, I’m physically and emotionally exhausted. I’m ready for court so I can have a court order that will provide the protection my children need, yet allow.me.yo get an occasional break. The past 5 months of taking care of every aspect of my house and my children has given me a respect for single mothers that I could have never understood otherwise. It’s no joke. I knew it wasn’t easy, but having to handle everything including distance learning with COVID has opened my eyes. So to all of the other single parents out there, keep pressing on. You are doing absolutely amazing. Even on the days when you don’t feel like getting out of bed, but you do so you can make sure your kids are fed, you are amazing. Never give up. I know there have been days where I felt completely alone and like a complete failure, but I kept telling myself, take the next step. It’s going to be ok.

Thank you to those of you that were following me and have reached out. You don’t know me, but you saw a man struggling and for the most part, were kind. I will probably go back and post more details from the last 5 months but today is 5 months to the day that she initially left.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.