Still In A Mood in meh...

  • Dec. 5, 2020, 4:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not as whiney as I was. I think I have flipped over into anger, but I’m still in a mood.

I am a person who suffers in silence. Even if people come out of the wood work and say you can talk to me, I have a suspicion that it’s going to end in me being told to buck up.

At the end of the day, I’ve never been my own person. I know what I don’t want for myself, but I also don’t know what I want. I don’t know who I am meant to be.

It sucks to be someone who is multitalented, gifted in many ways, yet has no belief anything they do will satisfy them. I don’t know what I want.

The big picture is for me to be comfortable. To have a place that is a haven for my family some times. A place where I can have peace. To have to not worry about struggle.

I sit here in at this very moment concerned because I saw what they saw on the screen. I am having a second screening on my right breast. They did that part and now I have to wait because they have to do an ultrasound.
(Update: I’m fine. Have to come back in 6mos to make sure my boobs are just dense and unchanged.)

Had to have a conversation with someone I haven’t had sex with I a long time. After not having sex a long time myself, I was diagnosed with an STI. I haven’t had the S to T the I and I’m pissed. This I’ve been treated but I still had to tell him.

I don’t have my shit together and I talk a good game about my kids needing to have that, but that’s because I’m effed up and don’t want this life for them.

Meh.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.