exposed in Bittersweet

  • Dec. 3, 2020, 7:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That was only a matter of time you know. Till i was for sure exposed to covid. Being that we are retail. But we are also an essential business selling animal feed, hay and farm supplies. Anyway my store manager and his very pregnant wife have covid. Shes 37 weeks and was very sick. he has no symptoms. But they are both positive. And now so is one of the guys in sporting goods. This guy is the cheesy fun flirty guy. He likes to rub his shoulder on yours. He rubbed mine the last day he was working. Hes been out a week now. So he has it. And the store manager who literally has his hand in EVERYTHING. So he was within contact of me too haha.

So technically im exposed to covid. They arent going to shut our store for cleaning yet. Mostly because again, essential with the animal feed. But we will see. It may change tomorrow, or the day after.
As for me, ive had a teeny bit of a cough. Like 4 times a day i feel like coughing but it feels like a tickle in my throat, and i have a bit of a scratchy throat. And its like. Is this possibly covid or am i just manifesting issues?? I did have it yesterday too, but you know how it goes.

We doubled up on vitamin C and its really all we can do. We wear our masks in public. I wear one full time at work. At work i sanitize my station and everything customers and myself touch. we clean every basket as we bring them in. We are doing what we can. I knew what i signed up for by looking for a job.

In good news. B passed his driving test today. Hes getting so grown up… One step closer.


Jinn December 04, 2020

Only one way to find out; you have to get tested. :-( Tgey should be cleaning that store :-(

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ December 04, 2020

We do. We clean with SO much bleach. My hands are so nasty. Bleach, disinfectant, sanitizer, lotion repeat.
Its my day off, but im sure we will hear what to do from the health depart soon. We cant close fully being the only animal feed store around.
T dosent want to get tested. Im debating on waiting a few days. He insists his illnesses are allergies. Im not so sure at this point. If i get tested i want to be sure i get a proper answer. Not too early to know for sure. If that makes sense. I dont want to get a neg, if im really positive. So i may wait for my next day off and test then.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 05, 2020

I hope you all are ok. This virus causes so much anxiety.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ December 05, 2020

The anxiety is the worst of it really. Im totally fine and calm then someone freaks out and i pick up on their energy and i loose it!

We feel fine :)

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 06, 2020

I am glad you are all fine . Listening to the statistics it’s easy to panic :-(

Small Town Girl December 04, 2020

Are they making you stay home from work to quarantine? Everytime we come in contact with someone who tests positve, we get banned from work pending a negative test and a few days of quarantine. It really sucks for the checkbook.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ December 04, 2020

NO THEY ARENT! Im shocked. I asked. They said there is no for sure that we have been exposed even though its the store manager. He had no symptoms so maybe hes presumed positive? I dont know. The heath department isnt asking anyone to self quarantine. But i am doing it anyway. I mean with my family but im not going anywhere else to be safe. Not that that helps when im working with a hundred plus people a day.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 04, 2020

Yeah....my GM must be really taking extra precautions then, cuz he's crazed about keeping people out who have been exposed.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ December 04, 2020

I think after 3 people they close down for mandatory cleaning and testing. But im not sure. Im sure if it happens, we will find out soon enough. Or ill get sick and test too.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 04, 2020

Hmmmm. Well we have more than 3 people out right now, so I'm betting we should technically be closed down too! Something he will probably never do.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ December 05, 2020

ugh. Its so stressful you know. I would rather get it and be immune then wait to get it eventually.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 06, 2020

Exactly. Same.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.