Migraine hell in Bittersweet

  • Dec. 2, 2020, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After 5 days of a migraine i gave up. I maxed out on my imitrex every day. I used every rescue remedy that i knew of. Every old wives tale, pressure points and more. The pain wouldent stop. So i donned my covid mask and i went to the ER. They treated me if i had covid. Not even joking. They put me in iso and wouldent let tony in with me. It was a mess.
After taking my history of migraines into account they didnt treat me if i had covid.

4 hours, an iv of migraine cocktail and they let me go home. Blissfully not in terrible pain anymore. The morning was a bit iffy. I slept for 9 hours and went back to work. Today was ok. Then we had something exciting. We had a real shoplifer. Guy took off with a hand basket full of dewalt and jeans. He walked right by the casheir next to me and moved like to put his basket on her counter, then beelined out the door. She shouted the shoplifter code and ran after him, the manager flew through, then the man from the gun counter shouted at me he had a gun on the counter and left too. My customer i was ringing up ran out after them too. I went to the gun counter seeing he left them with a gun. Then another gal from the back came and hung out at the gun, then i went back to the customer. The man came back and told me the perp almost ran over the little gal chasing him. The little gal is my 50 some year old manager! She put her hand in the car door and he took off, pulled her across the parking lot and she rolled a few times . He nearly ran her over! Shes ok and refused medical attention. We got his face on cameras, we got photos of his car thanks to the guys in the barn and the customer i had identified make and model. But man that was scary and exciting and whew.
We had such a quiet day. Before and after that. Im just glad shes ok. No money or product is worth your life!!

No funny customer stories come to mind though. Just a few grandmas who need carry outs and flirty old men lol.

Today my harli doe had 4 babies. I wasnt expecting them and sadly they froze to death :( I bred her but she didnt nest or anything and was due a week ago so i thought nothing. But turns out she was just late. Which sucks. In a few weeks ill prob rebreed her with my german french doe Pandora. Of course today was one of the colder ones, 30s and humid so icy cold feeling. So chances are they wouldent have made it anyway. Wouldent have stopped me from trying! I need to figure out a nest box solution for my cage set up.... :/ no idea…

Working is getting hard emotionally. My kids are starting to feel like ive abandoned them. L misses me working with him and he seems to be feeling it hard. Hes been teary a lot. Hes 9. Ch is being babyish when im here. But thats off and on typical because of his ADHD. Tomorrow B goes for his license and im working, so im praying he passes! Everyone give him some good thoughts! We have to pay for the test, so THINK GOOD THOUGHTS!!

Ok i better go, i get 3 hours with my kids before bed time, so back to them!


❤️vee December 03, 2020

I have chronic migraines and they are not fun at all. I've gone through many neurologists and many medications to find one that works.

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ December 03, 2020

Right now, i just have imitrex and i tried topomax, but it made me SO stupid. I couldent remember if i locked my car, from the front door to the car. I would totally forget. Or where we are going. I cant function like that.

❤️vee ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 04, 2020

Topamax sent me to a behavioral and mental health crisis unit, after I'd complained many times to the prescriber that I was feeling more and more depressed on it, but she wrote it off as my pre-existing mental health (which was relatively under control and somewhat more stable at the time).

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ December 04, 2020

my friend called it stupimax and i believe it.
I totally believe you too. Knowing how i felt on it. I felt like i was going crazy!

Jinn December 04, 2020

I am sorry about your migraines. I get them occasionally and they are awful.
That is sad about the bunnies :-(
How stressful with that shop lifter. What was your manager thinking?

Small Town Girl December 04, 2020

Migraines are the worst!
How scary that the shoplifter almost ran her over!! What a terrible person!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ December 04, 2020

I know! Shes bruised up and scratched to hell. But otherwise ok! Thank goodness.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 04, 2020

Yeah....I just cant wrap my head around it! To hurt alsmot seriously hurt someone just to get away with some "free" items?!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ December 04, 2020

Right some pants and a tool set. THATS worth nearly running someone over!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.