Not So Fast in Current Events

  • Dec. 2, 2020, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m fasting today. It’s been twenty-three hours since my last meal. I’m trying to access a process called autophagy which is a process of recycling damaged proteins and microbes. My diet is pretty high carb because I’m vegan so my proteins get a little sticky and can cause some damage, I assume. Intermittent fasting is something that I’ve been meaning to master so I can give my body the opportunity to create new proteins from the damaged ones. Amyloid plaquing will be cleaned out of my brain and other parts of my body as well with autophagy. This happens at the eighteen-hour mark. At the twenty-four-hour mark, my liver should be depleted of glycogen and will start accessing my ketones. This will turn the fat in my liver into ketones. Ketones are antioxidants, an appetite suppressant and they provide more oxygen than my original fuel source and because ketones are so efficient my thyroid will not have to work so hard. I’m doing this for my thyroid because it has been pretty full. This fasting experiment is likely to add some stress on my thyroid at first before it learns to adapt. At the twenty-four-hour mark inflammation all over my body will also begin to drop. I took vitamin D this morning to help this process move faster. My gallbladder and pancreas won’t be stimulating my gut so my gut will begin to repair itself as stem cells there will start to increase. The bacteria in my intestines will also begin to correct itself if there are any irregularities. My brain will also begin to create more brain cells and my muscle tissue will be conserved in combination with protein-sparing and autophagy. My body will start to clean out microbes, mould, fungus and yeast and create certain oxidants and then certain antioxidants to protect my body from that oxidation. Any oxidative stress that may be causing things to breakdown will begin to balance out as my body begins to heal.

If I can make it to forty-eight hours I will begin to really stimulate my stem cells. They’re undifferentiated cells that have no purpose and can be turned into any tissue that my body needs. This is more healing, more repair and more anti-ageing. It decreases risks of certain types of cancers and can get shrinkage of certain tumours and I will start making more mitochondria. At the seventy-two-hour mark, I will get even more stem cells and a better immune function.

I’m a little dizzy so I assume that my brain is starting to react to the lack of sugar. This could also indicate to me that I have some other deficiencies. I’ll be adding Himalayan salt to my water to keep micronutrients and salt in my body. I’ll oscillate between black salt and Himalayan. Sodium is a deficiency that runs in my family on my mother’s side. Sugar is a problem on my dad’s side. I might be playing with fire here adding a new structure to my eating habit. In the mornings I will have to exercise to burn off any glycose that my body may produce because of a spike in cortisol. A spike in LDL may occur also, the “bad cholesterol” which is just there to deliver cholesterol to different tissues in my body. I don’t have any problems with cholesterol so this phenomenon would just be my body supplying raw material to help strengthen my cellular membranes and for my brain to make more hormones, vitamin D and make bile. 40% of the cholesterol is there to supply the membrane of my cells to protect things from going in and out safely. This fasting is a huge healing process so that is the theory behind a possible spike in LDL.

The seventy-two hour fast it recommended to just be a periodic thing to avoid deficiencies. I’m aiming to get into the habit of intermittent fasting and periodic prolonged fasting because of my thyroid. I’m going to start with 18-6 and then get stricter over time. That’s an eighteen-hour fast and a six-hour window of eating. Eighteen is when autophagy happens. I was able to make it to twenty hours today before I started to feel woozy, my mouth also tastes sweet like sugar which is random. There is a throbbing in my throat, I think my thyroid is mad at me. I’m curious to see if the ketones really do suppress my appetite. I’ve never fasted before, I don’t know what to expect really. Seventy-two hours of fasting is intimidating and I don’t know how often I will do it. I’ll build-up to it. I’m aiming to dedicate Saturdays to a 24 hour fast because it is the original day of Sabbath and that just sticks out to me for no reason. I’m not religious.

I’ll also look into how to detox metals from my body. There is a book I’m wanting to purchase called What Really Makes You Ill? Why everything you thought you knew about disease is wrong. It goes against germ theory which is what healthcare revolves around. I’m so curious about it. It’s a controversial thing to say that doctors are just treating our symptoms and attacking our natural immune responses. It’s so far out there and I don’t want to be one who writes everything off as a conspiracy just because it goes against something I fundamentally believe. I’ll hear anything out really. I don’t actually have a strong knowledge basis for the level of certainty I possess about a lot of things. Like climate change for example.

This year I was supposed to be on my way to getting a degree in nutrition but why not level up and study Naturopathic medicine? Anyway, for now, I’m just trying to do my research here before I just fast blindly. Explaining what I learn is how I remember it. I do know this a practice for a lot of individuals, fasting I mean. My friend Hetal fasts a lot because of her religion. She’s Hindu. She eats nuts and fruits when she fasts so I don’t think that counts. Her nutrition also sucks so she makes it look pretty hard. She has dairy face. I’ll never be able to talk her into quitting dairy. The dairy in India I would trust better than the heavily processed version she consumes here. She and my other friends from India thought there was something in our water because they lose weight when they visit India and eat the same things. I explained to them how processed and loaded with sugar our milk is here. That blew their minds.

I’m just killing time living like Anne Frank. My province is allegedly breaking stories in China. Our high case counts of COVID are notorious. Our lockdowns are notorious in Canada. Of course, the PCR is barely 10% effective because it was not designed to diagnose infection. This is a casedemic. We’re in a class war. We had fourteen covid deaths yesterday, allegedly. I looked into how my province is determining a COVID death and change my pronouns and call me Elliot it’s not from an autopsy. They do the PCR test on the body if one wasn’t done before the patient died and if that test result says positive BOOM. What a joke. This is how you get the cable news cult to believe it is okay to make it illegal to visit family. It’s a moderna day miracle that nobody is dying from seasonal influenza. An illegal autopsy in Italy discovered that one of their COVID patients died from bacterial pneumonia, probably caused by the moisture from wearing a mask. I’m guessing about the mask. Blah, I need to take a breather and disconnect from current events. I have been avoiding all interaction on social media for now. It’s at a bare minimum. I do thrash at some of the boomers and gen X on Twitter that refuse to know anything outside of the news. Ok, I’m triggering myself just thinking about the sheep.


Chaz December 02, 2020

Our bodies are basically made for fasting. The only difference is our primal ancestors would have already had a very low carb diet so they wouldn’t suffer withdrawals and unstable glucose levels when they didn’t eat. If I ever had to go on a survival TV show I would practice fasting and eating a keto style diet weeks before.

TL Chaz ⋅ December 04, 2020

yes!

DE_KentuckyGirl December 02, 2020

We need more naturopaths.

TL DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ December 04, 2020

agreed!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.