NoJoMo2020 #29 in Surveys

  • Nov. 29, 2020, 11:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

29 - Are your holidays affected by family dysfunction?

Well I feel like I’m the only odd one out, being gay and all, but it’s never mentioned or spoken about as my entire family have religious shame, which is their issue, not mine. Other than that, everyone gets along okay, although my sister tries to make a break for it early (smartly). We’re not as dysfunctional as some. I’m gay, my sister has the cancer-battle, my older brother is like a CEO of a state company and my little brother lives way up north earning a fortune in the mines (and won’t be in attendance again this year) so I barely see him. Mum always has some local gossip about people I’m expected to know but I usually have no idea who she’s talking about half the time. She’s always yelling at dad because he’s half-deaf, even with his hearing aids. They’re an interesting couple lol. My sister and her husband are probably the most interesting out of everyone. I usually just want to make appearances and travel home, which is around a 2-hour drive each way depending on where the event is.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.