Day in meh...

  • Nov. 25, 2020, 8:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am on a couple of medications right now. Coupled with my sleeping weirdly and work, I’ve not been feeling my best.

I went to bed after work. Well, I cleaned my stove off really good and washed the little dishes that were in the sink. I didn’t even eat really. Asked the son if he was ok with cereal for dinner.

The Curse of Oak Island is back. I wasn’t sure it would be, but it is. I fell asleep watching it. Woke up around 11 and went back to sleep…only to wake up at 3 something. I laid in bed and tried to pray, but as always I’m distracted. Eventually, I got up, tooled around online and headed downstairs to do some prep work for Thanksgiving dinner. I’ve got veg chopped for dressing, mixed the dry ingredients for cornbread for said dressing. Sadly, my turkey is still frozen. Took it out of the fridge and will put it in the sink before I head to work.

I didn’t want to cut up the sweet potatoes yet and when I get home, I’m going to wash and cook the collard and turnip greens like I always do the night before. If the turkey is thawed completely, I will break it down and season it to cook overnight like I did with the turkey legs. Make an onion gravy with the drippings and that will be that.

I hope that my grandchildren spend time with their respective families. I love them but I need to rest a bit. Big Bubby is ok sometimes. I know my daughter has to work and I have to take food to my mom at a certain time.

Have to get blood drawn on Friday.
Big Bubby has a 10th birthday on Saturday.

Where does the time go…

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.