NJM 2020, Entry 24 - The List in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 24, 2020, 11:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, hello there. Can you even believe we are now in the “Holiday Stage” of 2020? I know, we all can’t wait for this year to be over, but my mind is quite boggled - what have I done all year? I’m sure I’ll do a recap at the very end, but it sure feels like I didn’t accomplish much.

So what’s yet to be done by the end of this year? Here are some things I’m thinking about:

  • Figure out the living situation - where my next apartment will be
  • Order my new Mini Pearl II - the next version of my sweet little mini ride
  • Holiday shop
  • Finish a bunch o’stuff at work (don’t feel like thinking about that one)
  • Beauty stuff by the end of the year - haircut, botox (that’s all I do from a cosmetic standpoint - I have even been doing my own nails this year)
  • Medical stuff - need my annual CT brain scan for Lumpy (the aneurysm)
  • Medical stuff - need a mammogram for boobies ;)
  • Medical stuff - need a pap (ughhh) for, well, you know

Anyway. Like I said, we are two days away from Thanksgiving and it feels like the year is over when we get to this time of year. And I’m thinking, where did 2020 go? The Lost Year.

Mkay. I’ve clearly run out of things to say. I’ve been off and on this entry pretty much all evening and now it’s time for bed.

I’ll catch you tomorrow,
GS


Deleted user November 25, 2020

I feel the same way. For a year where it seems like I did nothing at all, 2020 sure has gone fast.

Complicated Disaster November 25, 2020

Get the automatic!! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 25, 2020

I might actually go see if they will let me test drive the manual to see if I like it. Then I'll play around with my "looks". We shall see!

Jinn November 26, 2020

That is a lot to get done by the end of the year . It’s very organized :-)

balancedmom November 26, 2020

My mammogram is in the morning. Ugh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.