So I Told Him... in meh...

  • Nov. 24, 2020, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“When someone has my attention, that’s my focus. I can’t tell if I want to pursue someone if I’m distracted by other people, even if for comparisons sake. I don’t entertain anyone grinning in my face if I’m focused. If that’s setting myself up for a let down, then so be it.

I’m a serial relationship person who doesn’t share. I don’t date or sleep with multiple people trying to find what sticks. This is just who I am. I’ve been around enough to know how I want to be treated. I don’t tolerate cheating because if it happens, then you couldn’t possibly want me. I ain’t got a whole lot, but I give the World to whomever I’m with.

I’m in my feelings. Could be pms, could be overthinking. I don’t know yet. You are always brutally honest, I thought I’d reciprocate. It’s a lot. It’s intense. That’s me. I’m selective about who enters my vibration. Everyone can’t handle my spirit. Wanted you to ‘see’ me a little. There’s always more inside than what I actually say.

So proceed or not as you wish.”

I guess he’s decided not to proceed. That’s fine though. See, I already know what I want and don’t want, what I choose to deal with. I don’t need to see multiple people to distinguish that. He was in my car when another woman called him. He was glued to his phone and I saw one time chick splayed across the screen. He was telling me about all these chicks trying to throw it at him and be with him while he is batting them away. But he likes that kind of stuff. “I’m gonna get my number changed.” Don’t have to do all of that if you either get off the dating sites or block numbers. But he likes that. And that’s fine, but don’t disrespect me to my face.

There are parts of him I see potential in, but he is still full of games whether or not he recognizes it. I never gave him an ultimatum. Just if he is going to pursue me, this is where I am with it.

I’m use to not hearing from him for a couple days, but I’m guessing this was more than he was ready for. It’s disappointing, but that’s life.

I reached out to my daddy about my dream. Hope he calls this evening and we can schedule some time to talk.

In the meantime between time hope you all are good.
Take care…

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.