Day 5 in Daily Struggles

  • Nov. 20, 2020, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m sitting here in my car with a pounding headache. I brought the tylenol with me and still haven’t taken it. Not sure what brought this one on. I could take a wild guess. But I have been known to be wrong.
Being in my car is almost a comfort. Again, I could guess as to why.
Today I’m in my car for a different reason. My view is of red and creme colored bricks made into what now sits as a medical building. My sister, “K”, is having a colonoscopy done. Because of Rona I have to wait in the car until after the procedure. I’m not worried. I know she’ll be fine. They’re not going to find anything strange. This is not anything new. Between her and my mother I don’t know who’s worse with doctor visits and “worries” about this or that. I swear they could run a small pharmacy out of their kitchen. I’m not judging. Just years of observation. K has always been the “fragile” one. She treats her son the same way. He definitely has “only child” syndrome. But getting off track here.
Music is kind of my thing. But I have to be doing something. Unless I’m sad, than I can do absolutely nothing and listen. I’m usually go go go. Just not lately.
So the headache… I feel in my “professional” opinion, it was brought on by stress. I stay as far away from my parents house as possible and I haven’t been there in weeks, possibly a couple months. I had to go there today to pick up my sister. My stepdad (which we’ll refer to as “S” from here on out as I hate giving him the privilege of having that label) instantly came to the door and said uh huh. As he shook his finger at me. Now not knowing the past that unfortunately still lingers here, you wouldn’t understand why that instantly pissed me off and I called him a douchebag (not aloud of course, you know respect and all). But at some point I’m sure that can of disappointment will be opened at some point.
I’m still super tired today. I really didn’t want to bring my sister today, I felt more obligated than not, also gave me an excuse to get out of bed today. So here I am. Maybe I’ll take a nap....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.