A whole lot to say so little in Second 1st

  • Nov. 20, 2020, 1:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been away.... so this one’s gonna be kind of long. I promised myself a real entry today. No matter what the today’s list of things to do looks like.

As far as internet stuff. I’ve barely been around.... I’ve been listing things and doing my $5 on MTurk but there was a week where I abandoned that all together and now I’ve got to get back on track with the goals....

We were told some things at work that ended up not happening. That we would be working 12 hours Mon-Thursday and a 10 hour shift on Friday because of a quality issue and deadlines. Luckily almost all that we had built were salvageable we lost/have to rework 14/2,050ish. I however freaked out and emailed my doctor about the migraines. All in all the more I do the more frequent/more intense the migraines are so I messaged him about FMLA. He will back it.... the next week (this last week) I was out on Tuesday so I started a claim. They (the company that handles FMLA and disability claims) called me while I was at work and I called them back just about a half hour ago. Apparently..... even though I’ve technically worked at the same place for 7 1/2 years..... I don’t have enough hours worked in the last 12 months to be approved..... SO.... I have 1,193 hours and I need 1,250. I will be filing again .... won’t be till December 4th because of Thanksgiving and then working Mon-Thurs..... Stupid all of it but whatever. I’m sure I’ll be fine.

Thanksgiving.... mom called with her decision to not get together. Which is perfectly fine with me. This means I won’t spend $150 on one meal where 90% of the food will get frozen or will travel home with everyone because there is no way we will eat it all. Mom’s still in panic mode hoarding food, Joshua has been basically home schooled since this whole thing started so that’s good.

Speaking of Joshua, without the schools “help” she was able to get him diagnosed with dyslexia which is honestly wonderful news! With a clear diagnosis comes a clear path. There is a program she will be able to get him in (after some paperwork) that will help him till he’s 18 and being as he’s 10 now that’s 8 years of solid assistance.

Sammy called just after my mom had about Thanksgiving to ask about our plans and to let me know that because of the pandemic he’s going to be allowed to stay in the dorm over Christmas. He feels as if they have started asking too much of him and his fellow RA’s though and over break will look for another job.... and then an apartment. His credit should look pretty great by now so he doesn’t think that will be a problem.... so no 2 month move in this time around.

Thanksgiving our plans.... well .... I was honestly just going to maybe just make Turkey sandwiches or something BUT.....

Rocky plans on making burgers sometime this week.... and bought some “pickles” for them. However, he made a terrible error and got Bread a butter chips instead of dill..... EWWW. If you are a fan of Bread and butter that doesn’t mean we can’t be friends.... just that is not something I understand about you lol. I’m not mad at Rocky it was a mistake but now I have a jar of “pickles” I won’t eat.

Once upon a much more “light hearted” time at work I took a poll for fun of the people I worked with.... William likes Bread & butters so I messaged him, let him in on the mistake and offered them. Otherwise I’m throwing them straight in the trash. In turn he invited us to Thanksgiving dinner at his place.... I accepted and details will come up in the next couple days.

Rocky’s still not working. He went for some test where they were going to do an ultrasound of his chest. Then inject a serum that would make his body react as though he’d had physical activity while his major organs were being watched..... problem is that in order to do it they wanted to pump 33ccs of this stuff into him and after only 1cc Rocky started reacting. So much so that though his heart was not pumping faster his blood pressure shot up high enough they stopped the test because they thought he might have a stroke. So.... he goes back to the MRI under sedation .... but when? who knows. Rocky had said that the reaction he was having was like the attacks that we are trying to figure out.... so does that mean when he gets physically active and has an attack that he’s close to having a stroke? .... I seriously can’t ask him to go back to work without knowing.....

In the meantime, I’ve got $1500 that I had put away for the other half or some surgery he needed in his mouth so I asked him if he was going to do that anytime soon. Apparently while we have no idea what’s happening he is not.... I’ve felt a financial strain .... feels like Rocky just spends money a bit .... like… he’s got $400 on a GameStop card for one of the latest systems. He’s been saving a bit here and there for awhile. We went to see if they had the New XBox in stock and how much and he asked me for the $100+ right in the store..... UM NO.... soon but not now.... like maybe I’ll be able to scrounge it up so he can get it at leisure for Christmas. He will need the top off, get the 2 yr warranty ($70) and at least 1 game ($70).

Talked to him about starting his own “business” with the resale stuff.... being as he’s not working. There are plenty of items to list under himself.... just let me know when he sells something I already have listed so I can remove it..... that’s it. He can list the older items.... or try out a new format all together. Even hold a “virtual yard sale” by taking pictures of a bunch of stuff and listing it in one post on FB or something.

Had a Dr. visit with our PCP .... we had check ups scheduled for Wednesday and Rocky did the footwork to having mine moved to Friday because of my change in hours and the fact that we had completely forgotten about it. I’ve been really tired lately .... ran out of Thyroid meds about 2 weeks ago and I honestly wanted him to check that because the ENT was the one who put me on it.... he just sent out a refill.... so I guess we will go get that in a bit....

Good news from the visit says I’ve lost 8lbs since our last visit in May. That doesn’t feel right.... it’s not what the scale says here.... but Rocky says the one at the Dr office is the one that really counts. I really didn’t want to hear “good job” at all....why? because I’m more likely to reward myself.... once.... then another time.... and slip off something to where I gain 10lbs back.... and if I’m doing anything right right now.... let me not “reward” with copious amounts of holiday treats.

I’m about 1/2 done with Alex’s Diamond painting of his Grandfather. I ordered a frame for when it’s done mostly because when it’s finished it will be too cold outside to make one myself with any enjoyment. .... I still haven’t sent Alex a price or a picture of progress.... I should do that.... it’s on my list....

I made a physical list of things to do while I was at work yesterday.... this was on it… checking out a new program for MTurk was on it, calling about FMLA.... finish the first 1/2 of DP, Dr visit.... MTurk $5.... list 5 items.... It’s 1 and all that’s left is Diamond paint.... then I think Rocky’s doing burgers today and NCIS for awhile.... I do need to go to the Pharmacy for the meds and a quick drop off at the Post office

I think that’s it for now :) I’ll catch up on reading in the morning so expect irrelevant comments tomorrow ;)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.