Blah... in 2020

  • Nov. 19, 2020, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t written in a bit. There’s not a terrible lot going on.

Still cutting carbs, though I cheated with ice cream today. I still haven’t had soda. I made a pizza with zucchini crust. I made a roasted red pepper and meatball soup. I’m trying to really stay low carb. I’ve lost a few lbs but it could be going better.

Bf was potentially exposed at work last week… of course we didn’t know til he showed up at work Monday morning and they told him to leave and go get tested. So we both went and got tested Monday morning. It was drive thru so easy. Stayed home until we got our negative results on Wednesday. Of course I was still doing work on my work laptop and attending webex meetings. Tomorrow I have to do zoom interviews.... it’ll probably suck.

I need to call the ivf nurse and find out what we need to be doing next. We went and gave blood and he gave a seven sample and I had an ultrasound. I’m not really sure what the next step is.

We did manage to get the house cleaned while we were home and put up the pigs new heat lamp. Thought we fixed where the goats were getting out but I think we found a new spot today. They’re clever little bastards.

I’ve been thinking about Cindel a lot recently. I really miss her. The 13th would’ve been her 16th birthday.

Covid cases seem to be increasing a fair bit lately. I’d really like to go back to working from home mostly, but I doubt it.


JHkerriokey November 21, 2020

Every time you mention missing Cindel my heart aches for you. Would you allow me to make you a diamond painting of your fave Cindel picture? I would love to do that for you. Let me know (send me your fave pic in FB as a YES! please).

Down the rabbit hole... JHkerriokey ⋅ November 30, 2020 (edited November 30, 2020)

Edited

I'll have to go through my pics to pick a favorite. Thank you so much for the offer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.