Rona-Rona-Bo-Bona-Fe-Fi-Fona...RONA! in Hello

  • Nov. 17, 2020, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an elevated temperature when I got to work today. Security temp checks everyone who walks through the door. Guess who needs a negative virus test before they’re allowed back to work?

Can this fucking year be over already?
I remember 2016 being a shit year but oh no, 2020 says hold my metaphorical beer.

I’m amass in thoughts currently with no way of putting them into coherent words. I was off my meds roughly two weeks (dumb, I know) but I’ve got them refilled.

Transitioning…


Last updated November 17, 2020


Deleted user November 17, 2020

I hope you're OK.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ November 20, 2020

I'm survivin' .
Right now I'm lying on a heating pad due to a minor back ache.

Ferret Mom November 17, 2020

Oh man. How long will it take to get tested and get the results?

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ November 17, 2020

Sitting in my car in line at a free testing site. Dunno yet. Staffing agency says I'll need a release to go back to work.

Ferret Mom J.E. ⋅ November 17, 2020

How long people wait to get results varies wildly depending on where they live, what testing site they got sent to, etc. Good luck!

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ November 17, 2020

Well I'm at a church. Paperwork I filled out read 3 to 6 bizz days so here we go!

Ferret Mom J.E. ⋅ November 17, 2020

I hope you can get answers by Friday so that this doesn't bleed into next week.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ November 17, 2020

You and I both.

DimMeOut November 17, 2020

I think the government must be making money off these tests... I swear, you could go in complaining that your toe hurts and they'd test you for COVID. :\

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ November 17, 2020

Urgent care place wanted $120 up front. Screw that. I'm poor.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.