The family drama in Bittersweet

  • Nov. 16, 2020, 10:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You may remember reading my drama with my sister and asshat in law.

So my mother texts me about thanksgiving and wants to do a family thing. I said ok. Im working day before or after and didnt want to drive up there. She says she will come down here. Sure. Whatever its fine. Ill cook. No she says, shes got the cooking, shes got the turkey and ham and will make all the pies. So ok come to my house and im making potatoes and rolls and green bean cassarole basically. Ok.

Then im on facebook and see my stepfather post something. And my mom posts complaining about having to make 10 pies and 2 dinners. To which family is consoling her, she mentions the children are fighting so its all on her.

Hold up.
Stop.
what the fuck. A. Im done with them yes so what you do there, is on you. 2. I said i would cook. I prefer my cooking to hers! And its my house. 3. I didnt ASK you to cook anything. shes online whining like im asking her to do anything? I lived for YEARS without the drama and now im being thrust back into it. To which the family responds oh how mature of her. Yes, how mature of me, to refuse to be connected with asshat and sister. Who tried and failed mind you to fuck my life because of the shit they did.

I want SO badly to say something. And im trying very hard not to. Because what is it going to achomplish. My mother will still act like this. Shes still going to whine and bitch. And then she will whine and bitch about me being upset at her actions. Im just done with it. I mean is there any family in the world that dosent cause drama and hell for the rest of their members? This is utter crap. Now i have to host thanksgiving with my family who is talking shit behind my back. Or in this instance damn near in front of it. And i KNOW its a lot behind my back because she would mention it while i was staying there.

Focus on the good. ive got a job. we own a house, we are schooling the kids well, we have our own lives and only need interact during these few moments right?

Or maybe someone will be sick come Thanksgiving and problem solved. She can save her Turkey for her leech and parasite.


Jinn November 17, 2020

Your mom is passive / aggressive. Due to the virus you can legitimately cancel now and use that as an excuse . :-) Something tells this might be a better choice than just suffering through .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 17, 2020

Very much so.... Ive worked to not become her. I would like to just be... happy you know lol. I like being happy with my life!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 17, 2020

You deserve to be happy; we all do . Why experience unnecessary stress?
I made your pork chop / cream of mushroom soup recipe a couple nights ago . It was a big hit . Thanks again :-)

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 17, 2020

Oh im glad. Its a huge favorite here lol.

Im just enjoying my life right now. My kids are doing good. Im healthy, everyone is healthy. I found a job within a few weeks of looking, we are doing well. I dont need extra stress.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 17, 2020

That is good . Just avoid letting stress in. We are not supposed to gather for Thanksgiving anyway :-)

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 17, 2020

haha yeah. And to be fair, im out in public every day now. For hours a day. Handling money.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 18, 2020

Which is why you really should not be around your “ older “ parents :-) It puts them at high risk .

Small Town Girl November 22, 2020

I'd totally blast her on FB and say that I offered to cook and host, bu she insisted so stop acting a victim on FB. And add that if its such a hassle for her we can cancel right now. But I am not afraid to call people out.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ November 22, 2020

Oh i was so close. Then she called me all chipper and excited to be coming and its like shit.
Im not good at calling family out. When i do, it turns into a massive drama and thats a bunch of crap too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.