For Now in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Nov. 14, 2020, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Victoria, Remus, and Essen volunteered to do literally whatever they could to keep Nala around. I plan to email Nala’s vet, too. And talking to the neighbor. And blasting all of the area Facebook pages. I am going to work like hell to fix this. But therein lies the question. Am I just doing what I did with Nancy? Am I selfishly refusing to let go because I refuse to give up? Would she be happier and healthier elsewhere?

I convinced my parents to come here. Basically with a “if we’re considering taking Nala away from her home, we should have that conversation while Nala is home!” Plus, the stuff my therapist and I talked about. 15 years of constantly reaching out to Nancy hoping for love.... this year being one where my loved ones expect/require me to reach out to them? I mean… during one of the loneliest struggles in a person’s life coupled with COVID coupled with my job… you really would think that those who love me would reach out to me to check on me. But for the most part, that hasn’t been how it was. No wonder I thought Nancy’s behavior was acceptable for so long!!

But… still not sure what is best for my dear fur baby. I will say this… if she goes away? One of 2 things will happen
1) I will be EXTREMELY at risk for accidental alcohol poisoning; or
2) FUCK COVID, I’m going to bars and pick up locations.

Because I will literally not be able to survive this house even more empty.

Of course, my father already guessed that. In the same breath that he said “you need to give up the dog” he implied “and sell the house”. And his comfort shared on all of that? Jesus is coming back soon.

Which at this point, fuck you, Dad. I’m thrilled that my misery hasn’t impacted your fucking faith but “all things end” isn’t exactly a fucking comfort to me right now, yeah?


hippiechica15 November 14, 2020

I hope Essen and Victoria can help you more with Nala, I agree you need her in your life <3

DE_KentuckyGirl November 14, 2020 (edited November 14, 2020)

Edited

Nala isn't Nancy. I think it is good you exhaust every possible avenue before giving Nala up. Is it possible to put up a small shed of some sort out in the yard for a "Nala" space? That way she has free access to the yard and you could somehow rig it up with safe heating for winter? Then whoever comes to play/walk her doesnt have to have access to your house.

Pretend Mulling DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ November 14, 2020

^^This. Nala isn’t intentionally behaving badly; she’s just a highly intelligent and energetic dog who needs a lot of stimulation. Very likely, more stimulation than one person alone can provide (so major kudos to Essen, Remus, and Victoria for stepping up to help with her!).

Also, screw your father. Wasn’t Jesus supposed to have returned, like, last year? Get a full list of supposed “end times” and bet him the closing costs on your house that the end isn’t nigh. That should shut him up.

Dazed-N-Confused Pretend Mulling ⋅ November 17, 2020

Bahhaaa, love it!

Deleted user DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ November 14, 2020

Yep. There are bitches, and then there are bitches. Nala is the good kind.

Deleted user November 14, 2020

::hugs::

DE_KentuckyGirl November 14, 2020

Between Victoria, Remus, and Essen and their schedules....even 2 days a week of one or more of them coming over to stimulate Nala is better than nothing. Of course, I don't know their schedules. Even if someone comes over snd spends part of the day at your house with her, just being with her on top of throwing ball and maybe a walk. Paying qoukdnonky sweeten the deal.

Always Laughing November 14, 2020

Sorry your support system that is your family is not very supportive. Im glad your friends are offering you real help when you need it.

Deleted user November 15, 2020

You need a couple cats. They're the best company but still independent. And so very interesting and comforting.

Rhapsody in Purple November 19, 2020

The bible says that we don’t know the time when Jesus is coming back so my theory is that anytime someone tries to predict the return of Jesus, he reschedules

Park Row Fallout Rhapsody in Purple ⋅ November 19, 2020

OMG, literally I grew up with this theory in my head!! Honestly. Not kidding! That's awesome! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.