What is Provided, What is Given in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Nov. 12, 2020, 1:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In some ways this shall be a more in-depth retelling of events than I sometimes get into but… that is the benefit of not working tomorrow. (This was written on Tuesday)

During my work day, as it was, the Group Chat continued with energy. At one point, Remus shared a Meme that was purported to be from a woman’s cell phone…
She had received a message from NUMBER ONLY that said, “What do you want for dinner? I’ll cook it for you and have it ready when you come over?” She had received a different message from NAME PRESENT BUT WITHHELD that said, “Lemme fuck the shit out of you!” The point of the Meme was to demonstrate that the man that was cooking for her and serving her was “Phone Number” but the man who said “lets fuck” was actually saved to her phone. A clear designation that the “lets fuck” was of more value by them being “saved in the phone.”
Victoria responded with “Uh, both should be saved to her phone! Both have value!” (So… she may be a self-professed “slut” that is uncomfortable around romance; but she will defend different expressions as valid). So as a “for fun” I texted her phone with a “Lemme fuck the shit out of you” :p She was ecstatic that, even if it was inspired by Remus’ meme, I actually texted that to her. She said that Wednesday would work for that. But then followed up with asking me what I had planned tonight. I told her… nothing much. Clean, exercise, read. Nothing too involved. She asked if she could come over tonight for some “peace and quiet.” Well… as I have too much peace and quiet here to handle, I was more than happy to share it with her. So she came over, cooked a wonderful ham and bean soup, then was in the basement crocheting all evening. I was cleaning the kitchen, the bathroom, exercising… just living my life. Periodically being downstairs and seeing Victoria in a blanket, crocheting away. It was… really nice. Simply having another person here to soak up that massive abundance of peace and quiet… especially knowing that it was someone who doesn’t get a lot of peace and quiet. It was really nice. After I was finished with all of my stuff, I just went downstairs and sat at the other end of the couch. It wasn’t a Cuddle Time or anything, after all. She was doing her thing. I was just, watching TV. The normalcy and not being alone was nice.


hippiechica15 November 12, 2020

That sounds like a great response to that eye rolling meme, and also a nice quiet, lovely night together!

Always Laughing November 12, 2020

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.