Day 1 in Bittersweet

  • Nov. 10, 2020, 8:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My butt melded to a metal folding chair as my brain bleed ink all over the computer screen.

Aka, I watched a lot of computer modules till i nearly passed out and my eyes crossed. My butt is sore from sitting on a folding metal chair all day. But i wanst on my feet. I paced a lot while listening.

Tomorrow im doing another hour or two at the computer modules. Then cashier training. Im half worried they wont stick me in clothing like they said and ill forever be on the registers. I hate that really. They did that when i was a server. I was a hostess/waitress when i was 18. And after a few months of waitressing, they stuck me back in hostessing. After i was used to getting tips and shit. I would prefer clothing over cashiering.

Only my 11 year old missed me. And wants to go to work with me. The rest of the kids are like whatever mom is gone. My mil is taking over my kids and making them daily schedules and shit. and im like… i feel really pushed out. But T didnt do schooling with little girl, so i came home, made my dinner and did her math with her.

Ahh its going to be fine…

The people i met were pretty nice. Anti president ( either way) anti covid mess. One was watching boxing for an hr on his lunch. I muted my videos haha.

Hubby dosent seem to care how my day went. Hes busy playing the new expansion on his game. Joys. I guess i can choose something to watch on tv? Hes playing with our oldest. So there is that at least.

Well i better go. Im working on some mittens and want to get a couple rows done before i pass out.


Jinn November 11, 2020

That had to be a tough first day .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 12, 2020

It was long, Better today!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 13, 2020

Good. Hugs!

Small Town Girl November 12, 2020

Sorry your husband didn't ask how it went. Sounds pretty boring, but I'm sure it'll get better once you get past the training.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ November 12, 2020

Oh god its boring haha. I mean its typical retail stuff, but a smaller farm store so thats nice. Lots of critters to pet.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.