Requested a Hearing in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Nov. 10, 2020, 12:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two days after I submitted my request for Default, I received it back signed by the clerk of court. I called my Paralegal and she walked me though how to request a hearing. That was last Thursday and the website says it takes 3 - 5 business days to process and they’ll e-mail me. I have been obsessively checking my e-mail and the case notes since. Logically I know it’s too soon, but I do it anyway. I would absolutely love it if this were done by Thanksgiving!
I’m working from home today and the schools are closed due to Tropical Storm Eta. I have no desire to actually do anything. I’ve got my phones near and my email open. I have a meeting at 10 and 2 today, so hopefully I can pawn those off on other people.

And as soon as I type that my phone rings and I find out one of our clients was arrested Saturday after hitting a roommate (who is also a client) at the boarding home sending him to the hospital. Ahh Monday, you Bitch!


Deleted user November 10, 2020

Eek! I hope both your clients are OK.

JennyAmi Deleted user ⋅ November 10, 2020

One is in jail, one is back home with a concussion. Never a dull day in when working with the Mentally Ill

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.