Where has all the toilet paper gone?! in Bittersweet

  • Nov. 7, 2020, 6:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thank GOD i typically stock up on TP. Because ALL the stores are out of TP again. I saw a man with 6 different brands of tp in his cart checking out. The signs are back on the shelves now, one pack of TP per person. I guess election results mean stock up on TP?

Thankfully last week i bought huge pack at costco because geezus fucking christ. Im down to 6 rolls in the last bag. And i mean 6 rolls for a fam of 2 or even 4 will last a bit right? But we go through two rolls a day. Its to the point where the husband is all, im buying a bidet lol.

The world is exploding, Friends say there are riots se me, peaceful protests, going on all over their cities. I know there is a protest in one 30 minutes away. Im over it. It didnt matter who was elected. The other side was going to throw a massive fit. Ive come to realize that supporters on both sides are ugly ugly hateful people. I see less middle of the road kind people. People saying kindness and love one in one breath then insulting people and telling them they are burning in hell for not agreeing and worse in the next breath. Ive hidden and blocked SO many hateful people on both sides. It really shows peoples true colors. If this is what people are like. I dont want to know them…
My parents brought over a uhaul of ceder and deck wood. They redid their deck (to sell) and some of the wood was still in great shape. We are going to use it to build planter boxes and repair our fence. We tried to load up my mother in laws ler but it was too short. they are getting closer to selling their house. I stopped by after teaching my photography class on monday, and while i was teaching, two of the boys walked to my parents house, we were in the same neighborhood. They visited with the cousins, Then the asshat in law came home and saw Co and Ch. So he called my sister who came back and made the kids leave.

All because my kids are such TERRIBLE kids. I rolled my eyes. The boys were bummed they didnt get to say hi. My mom said its the first time they have made the kids leave the house in a month. So its not like they do this because they have to go somewhere. Because they will literally let the kids go without their glasses and they are both super blind. In order to not bring the kids somewhere. Its insane. Literally Little J had no glasses for 6 months that i was there, and Big J lost his in a river, which somehow became my kids fault too. So he went without from April till Sept. Not my kid not my monkies. But shit. My mom tried to play it off that my sister took them out to dinner… at 3. My kids rolled their eyes. They arent stupid. Oh well right.

The husband got his new license. Hes officially a resident. lol. My appointment is on the 24th and on the 18th the teen goes to get the first step for his license. They require more here then they did in Ak. Just a lot to get used to you know.

Looks like i should start work on Tuesday. Im waiting on a call to tell me when for sure. Im nervous because i have a dentist appointment on tuesday and im not sure if i should cancel. Because she told me if i didnt get it all done then it would be a week from Tuesday. So if i start this tuesday i cant do the dentist appointment. If i start a week from tuesday, then i CAN go. So i dont want to cancel, but i dont want to fuck up their schedule too. And he only does major work at 8 am appointments.

I dont know. I just dont know right now..

Oh i mailed out my first baby yoda ornament. Yay me! I sold one right away :) I hope i can sell a few more. Its a nice easy use of some time lol. I bought another pack of wood ornaments in case. I also saw some pretty snowmen and gnomes i may paint on there.
So yay baby yoda haha.
alt text

rightyo back to knitting rainbows.


Small Town Girl November 07, 2020

The hate is ridiculous isn't it?! Especially when thrown out there by those who scream the loudest about others being intolerant. This country is so divided, it will never come back together.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ November 07, 2020

Ugh that is my fear for sure. I can accept others have different opinions and values, i can accept that no party is perfect and you are praying for the BEST outcome regardless of who is "in charge" though i have my opinions that the in charge guy is more of a figurehead then anything. But hoping for failure is hoping we as a nation fail. So reservations or no, ( for both parties frankly) i just hope that we can overcome!

Jinn November 07, 2020

It’s a huge party all over tonight . People are celebrating . Biden is rambling in his speech and that worries me. :-( but I am still happy they won .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 07, 2020

I was reading he has a stutter, so he will stop and reword things to avoid the words he stutters on. I havent watched him though.
There were protests in Colorado. It just blows my mind that people cant pull together to make things better!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 08, 2020

Mine too. He will be better than Trump by far .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 08, 2020

Im not 100% sold on him. But ive never been sold on Trump either. I just hope for the best for the country!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 08, 2020

Me too !

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 08, 2020

There are a bunch of people out just celebrating too .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 08, 2020

Oh im sure! Covid dosent effect those kinds of get togethers

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 08, 2020

No, not at all :-)

Jinn November 07, 2020

I stocked up on TP. :-) Thank goodness but I think it’s quiet here . Thankful for that .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 07, 2020

We have 36 rolls now :D Should last us most of the month! Fingers crossed haha. Maybe i should order it on amazon.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 08, 2020

Hopefully things will quiet down or at least the fear of whatever is causing this hoarding. :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.