Teach quit in just testing

  • Sept. 17, 2013, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She put in her 2 weeks notice Monday morning.

I almost don't mind her doing it - I know she was unhappy but I don't love WHY she's doing it.

Basically she said she feels like she got screwed by her last job. She gave it her all, she stayed late, she brought work home and weekends and in the end they let her go.

She felt like this job was being the same way and since her last job she doesn't want to be loyal to a job any more. If she doesn't like something about it - BYE. On to the next.

But in this economy it isn't so easy.

I did it too but I was already living on my own with my husband. I relied on my credit card and my husband to help with the bills.

Teach lives at home and doesn't pay as many bills - everything will be on her parents. And I feel that's kind of the wrong move.

BUT in the end what she did was the RIGHT move.

They didn't want to lose her as a teacher - the school - and decided to lighten her classroom a bit and so hopefully her job will be easier and she will stay.

She's still wary but happy that things are gonna be easier for her.

Will won't be coming home tonight - he's stuck upstate.

I dunno why, but recently, our varying schedule and his job and upsetting me more. We've been in worse situations than this. At once point he was doing cross country and was gone 6 weeks at a time!!! Now I see him about every Saturday for a bit but I'm .. mad at him. Mad at his job.

He started to tell me that he had recently been interested in a another company but he wanted to wait until he collected his bonus before switching companies. BUT I dunno when he gets his bonus cause he was waaaay upstate - like near Canada - and his phone cut off.

Oh well.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.