just a drop in Second 1st

  • Nov. 6, 2020, 6:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ended up taking last Thursday off work because of a migraine. I’m so over these. I know I’ve had them the whole time I’ve had Meniere’s it’s just now that I have the Meniere’s symptoms more identified … and more prevented.... Well then there is migraines… off balance, this throbbing sound, noise sensitivity, nausea, weak, some light sensitivity and all made worse by noise.... and I work in a factory.

I’m down to having one PTO day left so I messaged the doctor this morning:
Good Morning, Last we spoke was a quick zoom check in at the beginning of June. I was doing very well as far as migraines and dizziness were concerned because of being home, having plenty of free time to relax and make proper meals. Honestly enjoying life  a little even though we were staying home watching Netflix. I was having 1-2 real bad migraines a month that the Rizatriptan was just not knocking out. Which honestly is just fine by me. 
Things have changed since then so I’m messaging you. We went back to work at the end of June and I was put on a new schedule. Instead of working Fri-Sun 12 hrs I’ve been working Monday-Thursday 10 hrs. I would say it hasn’t been too bad but.... I’ve gone from 1-2 a month at least once a week. I’ve had to call out a few times in the last 4 months and I’m down to 1 PTO day left until April (when they renew). 
Yesterday, at work it was announced that our schedule would again change. Starting Monday we will be working Monday-Thursday 12 hr shifts and a 10 hr shift on Friday. I’m extremely worried that this is going to cause more migraines and dizziness and I’ll have to use that last PTO and then some and possibly lose my job because of it. It has been evident the entire time I’ve had issues that the more I do the more dizziness and migraines I have so I feel that the worry is founded. 
So I’m messaging you to ask about FLMA. I’ve put it a word with HR at work and the next step is to send paperwork to your office. That being said What can we do? I wanted to discuss it with you before sending the paperwork so it didn’t catch you off guard. I can work. I’m not asking to be put back on Short term disability but to make more time off available. That way if it gets real bad at work or I find that after taking meds it isn’t letting up I can take the day off without fear of job loss. 
What do you think? Thank you, Jennifer Webster

Yeah you read right.... as of Monday .... I’m having enough issues with 4x10.... so here we are....

Rocky’s still not working. He has an ultrasound scheduled this week for Tuesday so hopefully we know something in the next few weeks.

That’s all .... I have a huge list of things to do today .... nothing too important.... but everything still feels really overwhelming. None of it’s important though.... laundry, dishes, do my nails, brush my hair, make sausage, pick up groceries, set up meds for the week, list 5 items from the pallet, pull some frozen meats for meals..... see nothing pressing.... then diamond paint and wacth some NCIS with Rocky later..... but I feel like I have to do it all before he wakes up.... so much so that I woke at 2 am.... :( and my ear sigh maybe I should give that ZZZquil another try....


Down the rabbit hole... November 06, 2020

He's still not working? I don't see how y'all can afford to pay bills with him doing nothing. I hope things get better!

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ November 08, 2020

I honestly don't expect him to till after Christmas at this point. We are okay financially for now. I worry about it a little but as long as I'm able to work we will be okay.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.