Hatred Based on Age in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Nov. 5, 2020, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As a Sexual Assault Prosecutor… I have a small hatred against certain groups based on age.

Above a certain age, I still run into far too many who believe “it isn’t rape if you’re married.”
Above a lower certain age, I still run into far too many who believe “she was hot and flirting, it isn’t rape.”
Above a lower certain age, I still run into far too many who believe “if she was drinking, and he was drinking, even if she passes out; it isn’t rape.”
Above a lower certain age, I still run into far too many who believe “they met on Tinder, consent is pretty much implied.”
Above a lower certain age, I still run into far too many who believe “She’s fat/unattractive, it isn’t rape”

How… what… what do we need to do in this country to get the following through your fucking thick skulls?!


hippiechica15 November 05, 2020

I've never seen this video before, and I LOVE IT. Seriously, consent is NOT that hard to understand.

AppleGirl November 10, 2020

I am grateful to never have been in a situation where any man has attempted to force himself on me. I think I give off a “don’t fuck with me or I will kill your ass” vibe, and even did as a high school teen/college girl. I was athletic, strong, and a little unpredictable.

Park Row Fallout AppleGirl ⋅ November 10, 2020

It is tragic the lengths we simply expect women and girls to go to in order to protect themselves. I'm glad you've never been in that situation. Growing up, it was the standard. I know more people that were raped or molested than were not; and that doesn't even include people I've met professionally. That is all personal.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.