Delays in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Oct. 29, 2020, 2:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So as you may know, when the holidays come Will’s work schedule gets busier.

So that last weigh in date we had set up now has to be rescheduled for a later date.

Disappointed doesn’t even cover it.

I don’t know how long from the last weigh in that the doc and insurance agree on a surgery date. So I don’t know how long my surgery will be delayed from this one appointment being pulled back but I was really down when hearing I’d have to push back the weigh in.

I didn’t make a big deal to will, I just mean internally.

So of course I turned to my cards.

My cards never tell me “the future”, they just make me think. Give me perspective. And the message was:

Don’t give up. The universe knows best and if my surgery is pushed back it’s for the best.

Who knows, maybe someone else needs that date more than me.

A year from now this delay isn’t going to matter, right?

What I need to do is visualize my end result without being attached to the how / when.

More time means more info, fact gathering - which I am still doing. I am still on wls pages every day reading other people’s experiences.

And of course be grateful for everything I have. Health, love, money, home, family, job, etc. .

In the end no one said the surgery was canceled. It’s just a little bump in the road to getting there. I can’t fall to pieces because I still do believe were getting the surgery.


Last updated December 20, 2020


ninakir88 October 29, 2020

<3

lessoff October 29, 2020

what is the recovery time for the surgery?

sedentary lessoff ⋅ October 29, 2020

I think it's a personal thing. Some people claim to have no pain and don't need meds - other people are out for a month with pain.
I really think for me I may wfh for a full week (dunno if I'll need pain meds) just to heal a bit before driving again. And I may ask a friend to feed my outdoor cats cause I feed them under cars so it's a lot of bending..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.