Surprised in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Oct. 24, 2020, 9:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m editing something I wrote and adding more detail because… y’all already know most of my original writing:

I’m not one of those guys that drags his ex-wife. That being said, there is a reason she IS an ex-wife. Thus, when I asked her to take care of some of her stuff today, I didn’t expect her to do it. I was pleasantly surprised!

Surprisingly, she did pick up her furniture pieces. Just the two big pieces she would need her new live-in (almost) boyfriend to help with. But those are big pieces.

I am not surprised, of course, that she left no communication with me at all about this. She did not confirm with me that she was going to do this. She did not inform me when she entered my home. She did not thank me for the opportunity to get her things. She did not leave a note of any kind, nor text, nor call. Zero communication about the process from beginning to end. THAT… yeah. Not surprising.

She now has two rooms full of boxes and stuff here. A process that could be completed by a few hours a day of moving stuff out. So I’m hoping that happens. I would like to get my house keys and garage door opener back to prevent unauthorized and unsupervised access to my home; which I can/will do as soon as she has her stuff out. Then that leaves me with only two more things to take care of… (1) Get her to finally officially sign off on the bank account.... this isn’t as “concerning” as people think… there’s a court order. If she uses any of my money, it is Contempt at least Theft at worst. I just, for my own security want all of the official paperwork portions taken care of. (2) File the one page document turning the separation into a divorce.

So… we’re not there yet. And I’m far from settled on the matter in some ways. But we’re approaching the final finishing line for this. So there’s that at least.


hippiechica15 October 24, 2020

Glad she took SOMETHING out. I hope she is vacated by the end of the week.

DE_KentuckyGirl October 24, 2020

GOOD

Always Laughing October 24, 2020

Hope things continue to move forward.

TrippyNina October 26, 2020

Small steps but steps so, yay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.