Memory Lane in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Oct. 24, 2020, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep telling myself I’m going to post more, but then fail to do so. I have once again told myself that I’m going to make a concerted effort to keep up with my journaling so I have something to look back on and remember everything that went on during the twilight years, lol.
So, to update; life has been going surprisingly well. My kids and grandkids are all doing well for themselves. My youngest son put a mobile home on my property and he and his little family now live about 50 feet from my front door. It’s gone very smoothly now that they have a little maturity under their belts. Raising children will do that to you!
I’m still “in prison”, my 14th anniversary is coming up. Hard to believe, since I never anticipated staying this long. I am actually going up for a supervisory position, and the scuttlebutt is that I am favored to be promoted. Keep your fingers crossed out there in Prosebox-land
I actually don’t have a lot to say tonight, I am exhausted after doing errands and making an impromptu trip into Houston to see my daughter, Jessica.
I’ll be back tomorrow or Sunday to post some of my musings. It’s good to “see” all of you still here. Goodnight all.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.