I changed my icon in just testing

  • Sept. 16, 2013, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The icon is so small you can barely see anything I put.

ANYWAY

So Sunday was a good day. It actually felt like it lasted a really long time - usually weekends fly by.

Sunday Will went to work early and I wanted to go to some stores to get a lunch box, hair relaxer, tweezers - random things. I invited Teach to come along.

In the end my mom had a lunch bag so I took hers.

I got my hair stuff and tweezers and Teach just wanted TV at my house while I did my hair but we were also talking. Mainly about her job situation.

I think that maybe all this time that Teach was complaining I wasn't realizing how hard her job is. I don't want to put too many details here but long story short - the school is bending some rules to please parents and that makes her job harder. She and her assistant have been fighting against the bending of the rules but this Friday it came to a head and the parents won out.

And I don't agree with the school The teachers can't 'run' the school but neither should the parents. Rules are there for safety and fairness but my boss doesn't have the backbone to enforce the rules against a mob of angry moms.

Over the weekend she did talk about the stress of the job and that sucks. She was really considering quitting - with no back up job, no unemployment.

It sounds stupid but I can relate cause about 3 months ago I did the same thing to a job where I felt I was being treated unfairly, and stressing out over.

But that's all in OD and I can't lay it all out now.

Point is, it seems a stupid decision but a job has to be pretty bad to make you wanna leave with no back up!!

After our talk I dropped her home and visited my parents.

I don't do much there but talk with my mom about whatever while watching TV.

Yesterday most of the talk was about my sis.

Yet another thing all laid out in OD that I'll have to shorted.

My sis has complained for a while that her marriage wasn't going well. She felt her husband was impulsive, bossy, childish. And at one point in time he basically stopped talking to her and would only come home to sleep. The rest of the time he was at work or out drinking with buddies.

She didn't mind him letting off steam but she felt lonely and confused as to why he didn't want to spend time with her.

She got suspicious and said she wants to look through his computer that he usually keeps locked. She even gave him warning and said 'delete anything you wouldn't want me seeing' and so he did and so she looked.

He didn't clean good enough and she found a website that was basically for fuckbuddies and she saw him conversing with a woman. She said this woman was older and fatter and she didn't see him attracted to her at all but she was sending him naked pix and he was liking it.

She found a convo of them attempting to meet up but in the same convo he canceled and hasn't been on the site since.

So she flipped out and left for a while to live at my moms but it was too far a commute from her job and she had to move back in with him - he refused to move out.

There was a lot of nasty fighting but now they're in therapy.

My mom says it's not going well though.

Underneath it all the anger and fighting is the fact that my sister is heart broken. Even though he didn't go through with actually meeting this whore, why did he want to in the first place.

My sister seems to think that a therapist will pull out a clear cut answer of what she did wrong to drive her husband to this, and once she knows what she did wrong she will never do it again which means [to her] that he will never stray again and they'll be happily ever after like she's always wanted.

But the therapist isn't really finding an answer at all. Her husband still says he doesn't know why he did it.

And since he doesn't know why he did it, my sis can't trust that he won't just do it again for no reason.

So she's dealing with that.

My mom said I should call her to talk about it - and I did. But she didn't bring it up so I didn't. I don't want to pry. But my mom then said she doesn't bring it up cause she doesn't want to bring people down with her sucky relationship but if I were to bring it up she would talk about it. I'll have to call another time and bring it up and see if she opens up.

But when it comes down to it, I don't have any answers.

It's not fair - she doesn't deserve this. She's been 100% faith and she didn't have to. She is beautiful and curvy in all the right places. She could get someone else. But she loves him and she married him and planned her life around him and it's hard to let go of the good memories and the visions of how good it could be.

Me & Will talked about this as well.

I can't say with 100% certainty what I would but I feel like I would have left Will. Even though he didn't actually meet up and have sex with someone else. When the trust is gone - there's nothing left. And I'll be damned if I trust someone and let that kind of thing happen to my twice.

I have too much pride for that.

Will actually said that if I talked with someone - even sexually - but I didn't actually physically DO anything with that person, he would be able to work it out and forgive me and move past it. Maybe with some therapy, etc. but he'd want to stay with me.

That's sweet. But I dunno how it would really end if we were really at that place.

SO after that I came home and Will actually came home early!!!

So I made dinner and we ate and watched some TV and I went to bed around 9 - he went to bed around 2:30am.

This is what I mean. I wasn't particularly in the mood but if he came to bed with me maybe something coulda happened. But he gets up later and sleeps later than me because of work. Just like I go to bed earlier and go to sleep earlier cause of work.

And I'm due to have my period on his next home time. Excellent.


Cat Mommy September 16, 2013

That's why it's best to use simple and already fairly small images for your PB avatar. :)

Deleted user September 16, 2013

I fudge around with different pictures to use for icons... I haven't had an issue I guess it all depends on what you choose.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.