ramblings in Secrets of a crafty witch

  • Oct. 20, 2020, 8:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got my right side of my mouth fixed. Saw the dentist and he fixed the llings being too high and my night guard had to be grinded down into position for my new fillings. Joys. Left side to go and ill likely have to do it all over again.

Stopped by my mothers house. She informed me sister and asshat in law were in one town down from mine. She says somehow my sister lost her license 3 years ago and didnt know. Then failed the written test so now shes contesting it. Lol. Really? Maybe she was too stoned to properly read her mail? But she informed me the asshat in law finally got a job. Only took this 34 year old man living in his mother in laws basement, 5 years to get a job. Applause! Dont get me wrong, hopefully they get their crap together. But what is she expecting from me haha. I was able to grab my huge cast iron skillet. Then shes all take some canning jars! SCORE! AND her pressure cooker AND a giant stock pot she uses for canning. All things i would have had to get. So yay. Im not sure wtf else she stuck in my car haha. She had a showing at 1 so we ducked out after an hr of visiting. The nephews are so bored. One was grounded to the computer chair, The other to his bed. They wanted to know when they could see the kids. I told them when we could we would. IE whenever their parents forget them at home and take themselves off for whatever stoner asshats do when ignoring their kids and take off for a weekend. Ok i didnt tell the kids that. But i said when we could. I dont hold anything against the kids. Just asshat and sister.

I finished another painting. It was funny, im bored scrolling on insta and one of the artists i follow posted a new paint night. And i loved it. Sooo i copied the idea and painted it. Its a free to paint thing, So not like im stealing ideas or anything. But i followed the basics of her free paint night then added a few extras. Its cute. I used glitter, confetti and something new, glow in the dark paint. Lets see if it works. So should i do a few more Halloween paintings? I still want to do a nightmare before christmas one. And some witchy ones. Or should i start Christmas seeing its only 10 days to halloween. haha. Choices choices… Ok Halloween wins haha.

Speaking of. I found some drive through trunk or treats. Thank GOD. Something we can do without loosing out on Halloween entirely. Ill just end the night with something spooky to eat ? and some movies.

Anyway going to go back to painting, I think i have about 6 more canvases that are 8x10. Fingers crossed i can get some more for Christmas stuff. Gotta get them at Michaels and thats in my moms town not mine.

Later gator.
alt text


Jinn October 23, 2020

You sound in better spirits.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ October 23, 2020

Im feeling pretty good haha! Ive been working on things to keep myself happy :)

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 24, 2020

Good.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.