Ups and Downs in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Oct. 20, 2020, 7:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m still having my ups and downs. Yesterday was mostly a down day. I just felt blah and crappy all day. Today I’m feeling a little bit better. I ended up leaving work early and picking Cameron up from my parents house because my mother hasn’t been feeling well. I wanted her to rest and not worry about Cam and his classes.
It’s a nice break working from home again. I’ve been miserable in the office since we’ve been kicked out due to flooding damage.
I haven’t heard a think from That MotherFucker. I don’t expect to either. Honestly, I don’t care anymore either. Either he does nothing and the divorce gets finalized in the next month or so, or he has to spend money to come out here, get a hotel, food, and transportation to a court hearing where he’ll be told that he has to pay child support anyway. So, whatever. It’ll happen one way or another. Maybe not on my timeline, but it’ll happen.
The other day I talked with Veterans United about getting a mortgage. They have me working with a financial person to bring my credit score up a few more points. We tried to see if the landlord here will allow us to stay a few more months, but they’re wanting to put the house on the market. It looks like we’re going to have to move forward with the plan to move into mom and dads house and try to save money for a down payment. Brian seems to be okay with this. I hope we can make it through the stress.....
I have an hour left for work…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.