Great day.... in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 19, 2020, 2:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

.... in a manner of speaking.

  • I had a fun conversation with Canadians.
  • I have another hopefully fun conversation ahead with granddaughter Kate.
  • I told my gasman jokes twice once to gasmen and I may be able to tell them to Katie and perhaps to my vast reading audience here.
  • Jim lost and found his glasses and the combine fixed itself… or he fixed it without knowing he did it. No rope needed to move the delivery spout in and out. He is in the field across the creek - my dad’s pride, and he says there is a lot of corn there.
  • I made myself easy tuna sandwiches - WW toast, generous layer of mayo, drained tuna and slices Roma tomato. Not bad, actually. I’m out of diet Pepsi but I have a big jug of cranberry perhaps with raspberry juice that’s tasting pretty good. I’m wondering about vodka and ice for next time I have someone to share it with.
  • my writing group meets tomorrow. I haven’t heard from the woman who goes with me. I think her writing group met last week when I was gone and I forgot to contact her - though she didn’t contact me ....... or maybe she did. Anyway I’m semi-upset. Not sure I want her in the car with me, not sure I want to go without her..........!!!!and of course I have nothing written and instead of writing for the meeting I’m writing here. BAD bad Bad me.
  • as I said earlier gas men were here to set the tank. Furnace people will no doubt, I hope no doubt, soon show up.

Gasmen jokes -

  1. What do gas deliverymen do when they get lost? They follow the hose back to the truck.

  2. Three gasmen are in the front of a pickup on their way to a service call. Almost there, they run over a cat. When they get to the house, they apologize for hitting the cat. The property person asks what the cat looked like. The gas man put his hands up and out spreading his fingers wide, made a startled expression and said, “EEEEKKKK”.


Last updated October 19, 2020


Purple Dawn October 19, 2020

I laughed out loud at the cat joke
I'm glad the combine fixed itself, hauling the spout back and forth with a rope would have sucked.
Take care,

Beret October 19, 2020

Good days are priceless and can often carry you through a few days afterwards. Good for you!

Just Annie October 19, 2020

Love the jokes!

NorthernSeeker October 20, 2020

How was your writing group meeting?

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 20, 2020

I didn't go. I didn't hear from the woman I go with and I didn't contact her myself. Various reasons.
1. I didn't have anything written.
2. She is very Republican and I'm not really sure how well we get along.
3. It's a long car ride and we would wear masks but we wouldn't be 6 feet apart.
I think she had her writing meeting last week when I was gone and I didn't go......
God a million reasons. We will see what happens next time. It's fun when I do it but I sure don't mind staying home.

Serin October 21, 2020

The cat joke made me laugh out loud.

What do you call a fish with no eyes? Fsh! (no I's)

What do you call a fish with no arms and no legs? Fish. They're not supposed to have arms or legs.

Watch out for those canadians!!

Jinn October 22, 2020

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.