Zombie in Current Events

  • Oct. 19, 2020, 6:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t get an image out of my head that I had in my dream last night. One part of my dream was lucid and that was when I came across my father. He passed away when I was eight and when I approached him in my dream last night I caught him off guard. He was sitting at a tall bar table, he looked right at me and said “omg you are so beautiful” and then he covered his face with his hands to cry. I got the impression that he hesitated and stopped himself from calling me son. He did not really look like himself. The image generated was of how he looked when he was presented in his wake. You know how it is, they try and paint some life onto them. Nothing else relevant happened in the dream but it has been haunting me all day.

I think I know why I had this dream. I was explaining Gnosticism to someone the other day and I was telling them that, in Gnosticism, this world is the spiritual underworld. If I could fall asleep thinking about normal things that would be great but I fell asleep thinking about my shift in understanding the concept of life and death. Immortality is something that is earned according to the Christian beliefs that I was exposed to growing up. The revelation in Gnosticism is that immortality isn’t earned, you possess it already. That is why Jesus was a recalcitrant who did the wrong things on the sabbath, hung around unreputable people and was against the grim duties that came from Church. In Gnosticism, the message Jesus brought was: I will give you what no eye has seen and what no ear has heard and what no hand has touched and what has not entered into the heart of man. That is the self, consciousness. The real you. That has a different translation in today’s Christianity but Gnosticism has a more contemporary version of Jesus. It’s about the message and not the messenger. Anyway, without a concept of hell, I suppose that I released my father from the bad place, in my mind. That realization came to me in a dream. Good and evil is one of the concepts I had purged recently so the idea of my father being a bad person changed. I guess? Our lives are a manifestation of our character and choices and so I had written my father off as a bad person because he made some bad choices and now I guess I have that idea of him up for review…? I’m not making sense. The dream isn’t making any sense. I’m not a dream interpreter. lol what I am though is tired. Ta


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.