Happy Birthday in For Johnny

Revised: 10/19/2020 12:06 a.m.

  • Oct. 18, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow you would have been 54. All I can think of is the conversation we had a month before you died. I told you if your life didn’t change I honestly could not seeing you making your 55 birthday. I when you laughed I got upset and honestly told you that you probably wouldn’t see your 54. I never, never thought how right I would be.
I’m still fighting with your family over your things. I don’t think they deserve the things you chose to work so hard for, that we shared together when they all wrote you off and refused to even talk to you.
Baby, what am I going to do without you. What am I going to do without you to take care of or to take care of me?
I don’t eat, sleep, I haven’t been able to work. I want to beg you to come home but know it won’t happen. Baby why oh why did you do this, why did you leave me. If I ever ever find out who gave you those pills I will end up in jail. I promise you that. I know you were grown and you are the one who ODed, but without their help you might still be here....
I’m crying again Johnny. I love you and miss you so damn much.


Last updated October 20, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.