pfft in Second 1st

  • Oct. 15, 2020, 5:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Plan to clean the house this weekend before I start the new pallet (sort of). Rocky called a bug guy and scheduled him to come the 29th.... and even though my house is more cluttered than messy I don’t want him thinking we have bugs because of that. ..... not even sure I mentioned it but… we have gnats. All over like even in the bedroom (according to Rocky). We had them last summer and we’d done a pretty mean job of getting rid of them but it was a battle till fall when they aren’t active. This summer they weren’t bad. Mind you I’ve cleaned top to bottom in search of any and all moist things… and found nothing. We also put some stuff in our drains and set all kinds of traps around the house. They are not nearly as bad as they had been. In fact for me the more annoying thing is Rocky obsessing over them and his near constant complaints… waving his hand over my food while I’m eating it because he sees one that I don’t.... I’m ready for that to be over…so I had him call a pro. However.... thing on the counter, table… dryer sheets on the floor in the laundry room....I would expect Rocky to do it since he’s home full time..... but… I’d never find anything after that so I’ll just do it myself.

Then, pallet to start.....

Also, with those things I’ve decided to be a bit kinder to myself. I’ve had the goal of $10 a day on MTurk for a long time. I have the account set to auto deposit every 60 days. The latest one being the 14th (yesterday was $355 so that should help) but I still feel that anxious gotta get things done all the time.... the just moving on to the next thing never feeling like I can breath.... and now we are really counting on me to be okay.... so ya know I have to be.... I know it will cut that 350 I would get in December but there are reasons to do that on purpose too.... Rocky shouldn’t think that’s money we get for sure.... that’s my money I work for with my spare time. It is mine and mine alone. I don’t want to put it in house bills and with him not working I’m afraid that will happen.... or we will eat out on it because I have it which is nearly the same because I have to share it..... No I want it to buy something I want purely for the sake of wanting it. I had been putting it toward the loans but if he’s not ready/willing to go back to work I deserve the extra for putting up with that.

So New Rules for Mturk are $5 a day/$1 on work days. Not to work passed the 11am Justin’s unless there is something Amazing to work on but not to look for it after the Justin’s. If I make more than $5 before 11 it will roll over to the next day so ill have more chances for “days off”. This starts today.... the 5am Justin’s are the only ones I get to do during the week and today I made $1.60 so that’s a good start for tomorrow.

Welp, time to actively get ready for work.... I don’t want to go today.... that major company is still walking around checking out the processes and stuff.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.