Another Monday in My Therapy Book

  • Oct. 12, 2020, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well the weekend has come and gone with little to no change in my life. I did get my flu shot which is guess is something. Still a little sore this morning. My wife kept bugging me about it so when I went to pick up my prescription form the pharmacy I went ahead and got stabbed. The kids are doing okay. My sons back is still hurting him. I have been watching him after the doctor visit and I never realized how often he has his back hunched and his head down. Damn phone. Eliza is still Eliza, a constant fight to get work done and stay on task. She wants to get her lip pierced now. No way. My wife had a good break. I can’t wait for mine. I have still not figured out what I am going to do or where I am going to go.

To tell the truth I kind of feel like shit over a wasted day on Sunday. When I look back I keep thinking how will my life ever improve if I don’t do something with it. I had a chance to hang with a friend and accomplish some thing and I did not bother to pick up the phone and give him a call. These days I just don’t have much motivation in me. Unless I am pulled into something it is not going to happen. Even my mini vacation will probably never happen because I just don’t give a damn about anything anymore. Ugh, I am glad I said that. I just don’t give a damn about my life. I am old, out of shape and struggle every day to find a reason to do anything. I need something to change and soon.

The politics are driving me crazy these days. My sister and I see things so differently. I saw her this weekend and we had to agree to not talk about anything political. I had not seen her since the start of the Covid and it was nice to catch up and play some cards. Talking politics, Trump is coming to town today. So exciting, can’t wait for the traffic, protesters and people standing on the side of the road with signs. Thankfully he is landing at the airport and not leaving there.

I stopped at the Race Track this morning and found, to my shock, that I was in the minority with wearing a mask. The place was full and aside from the workers I was one of the few patrons wearing a mask. It makes you question the intelligence of the people of the state of Florida. I am not a fanatic or anything but why take a chance.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.