Friday! YAY! in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Oct. 9, 2020, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been another hectic crazy day at work. It finally started to slow down for me about a half hour ago. I have a feeling I should have slipped out when I had the chance because I hear a client yelling in the lobby....too bad there isn’t a back door to slip out of…
My boss and I spoke with the person in charge of all of our facilities and she appears to be optimistic that we can move back into our office next week. She said the contractors that have been doing the clean up put some sort of moisture detector on the walls and the levels have all come up as acceptable to not develop mold. I call BS, but who am I? We’ll know more on Monday.
We have no plans for this weekend. Maybe we’ll finally decorate Mom and Dad’s house for Halloween. Tonight we’re ordering a pizza and playing Disney Villian Monopoly.
Brian and I have been talking about what’s going to happen in a few months. We’re both anxious about not knowing where we’re going to end up living....I’m not even getting into that right now.

Right now it’s Friday afternoon, I’m slacking off at work, and I’m going to go home!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.