Another exciting day under my belt. in My Therapy Book

  • Oct. 7, 2020, 5:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I would give just about anything for a day with no new shit thrown at me. My daughter’s LMHC called yesterday, if you ever dealt with this you know that is never good. It would appear that my daughter made another attempt on her life Friday night while she was with her Grandmother. Pills again. Not to be glib but after trying pills three times and throwing up every time you think she would move on to something else. At some time you have to make jokes to keep from trying it yourself. I am so confused by this latest one. She seemed to be doing well and had a happy weekend so when the counselor called I was surprised. It really threw my entire day and left me off balance.

I don’t understand Social Anxiety Disorder. I am a very social person who will talk with anyone standing next to me. My wife and daughter are so different. My daughter, who is taking online classes, had a mandatory live session for the first time. She was scared to death about what it might entail. “What if they ask me a question” “What should I wear” (the damn camera was not even on. It was a trial. Now that one is over hopefully the rest will not be that bad.

My wife is going away for several days starting today. I am a single parent. She is headed to the beach to decompress from work, family and all other factors that are impacting her life. It will do her good. She spends way too much time at a job that does not appreciate her and all that she does. I plan on going off on a decompression of my own sometime in the near future. I just don’t know where to head. Not driving impacts my choices on several levels, also finances. My friend has Hilton points that are expiring so I am getting the room for free as long as I choose a fairly reasonable place. - Any suggestions for a 4 day 3 night break from anyone would be appreciated.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.