depressing in just testing

  • April 11, 2014, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel another depressing entry coming on and I don't want to even start.

It's nothing super bad.

It's just that .. I WANT things. And I'm good and don't buy them cause of the goddamn credit card that Will is watching that I pay off and then never touch the credit card again because interest is the devil.

I want a treadmill so bad. Like most of my weight loss endeavors - I've hitched my wagon to that one star and it's going to be months and months before I can pay of my credit card and then months and months of saving up for the cruise and then months and months after that to get the treadmill.

I already asked sears about their payment plans and there are none - unless you open up a sears credit card.

My mom is on me about not making enough money - Will is on me about too much debt - and I'm trying - but I'm not trying.

I should get a part time job - but the only job that will take me from 4pm - 8pm maybe a place like CVS or Walgreens [cause they're open late] but they require you work weekends. And though my weekends are wide open, I'd be so unhappy working 7 days a week and never seeing Will. And I mean NEVER seeing Will.

So what do I want more - Will time, a cruise or a treadmill.

It's depressing to have to choose.

And that's about as far down the rabbit hole as I'd like to go tonight.


Jullienne April 11, 2014

If the weather is nice enough out you can start walking outdoors till you save up enough money for all the great things you want.

For me if I couldn't commit to walking outside every nice day I had then spending money on an indoor treadmill probably won't be worth the hiked up interest laden price. On the other hand if you can show your Will that you walked outside EVERY SINGLE NICE day (and by nice I mean no rain and not -30F. People can walk quite comfortably into the 40's) then come fall/cold weather he may see this as a great investment for you and your health.

Get bored walking outside? Convince Will to let you spend 4.00 on Zombies Run! app for your smart phone. It will keep you entertained while you walk/run for the hour. It's what I use and I now walk 4+ miles a day.

ninakir88 April 11, 2014

i don't think a treadmill is gonna solve all problems.. ya know? 80% of weight loss is the way you eat anyway. but other than that, have you considered looking for another job? are you on the job hunt?

Lunchbox April 11, 2014

Have you ever thought about looking for a used one on Craigslist? I have seen some exercise equipment go as cheap as $50. You just have to check back often.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.