title here... in Diary

  • April 11, 2014, 2:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

entry here...

It's almost time for me to do the whole t** thing, as it's nearly the 14th. I'd rather not write the word, but I'm sure you can guess what I mean. I've been putting it off. Tomorrow I'm going to find the papers I need, then I'll do what I need to do, online. I wonder how long it will take me...

The same four books have been staring me in the face for months now. I need to get around to reading them. I'm feeling...not overwhelmed exactly, but a bit suffocated with electronic media. I waste way too much time on the computer... Writing is the only thing of any use I do with it.

I've been depressed the past while. Today is no different, unfortunately. There are some ups to balance out the downs. Not enough of them, though. I hate to be such a downer.

After the 14th, I'm going to talk to someone about my resume, see if I can fix it so I can get a job, or at least an interview. I may try to connect with someone this Sunday. Not having anything to do is killing me.

The thought crossed my mind to start working on my novel again. It's been sitting around collecting dust for too long. A good portion of the first draft is done. It's hard to say how much I have left, but I'm guessing I'm 3/4ths of the way through it...or at least 2/3rds. I'll never make anything out of it unless I get it done. And what else am I doing with my time?

I really need to pull myself out of this........


ElvenAssassin April 11, 2014

Yes, you should get back to your book! WhoWhatWhere has this AWESOME!!!! story and she dropped it. I'd pay good money to hear the end. Don't be the second person to do this to me!! I want to sit down and read your book some day!

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ April 15, 2014

Yes, ma'am! I will. I'm going to start writing on it tomorrow, as soon as I finish my taxes. I swear I won't leave the story untold. If I were to die before I finished it, I could never live with myself. Hypothetically speaking. I'd probably come back as a ghost.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.