Le First Interview in Current Events

  • Oct. 2, 2020, 7:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My nerves are hitting me. I’ll be vulnerable during the job interview and I suppose my mind feels threatened about it. There is no threat. Worry and excitement are the same experiences in the body and I just need to flip the context. I’ll go for a walk before I call in for that job interview. I don’t have to be too concerned about the interview, I’ll perform well. My mind is trying to emotionally prepare me for everything that can go wrong once I’m hired. That used to serve me but it serves me no longer. Thank you, next. What hit me was when I saw the name of the manager I will speak to. He’s the gorgeous specimen of exactly-my-type of male goodness that always gets me flustered whenever he looks at me or greets me. Dammit, man. He’s not even on my gaydar. I’m grown and I can keep things professional but if he throws himself on me I won’t resist.

Alright, I just made that call and had that interview but with a Sherri. It is indeed a leadership role. 80% task-related and 20% development. It’s full-time which is great. I know I performed my interview well and the role they want me to fill is one I am familiar with. Plenty of my skills are transferable. Getting out of restaurants and into retail while I can go to school was my plan. This store is the one I applied the most because it is my favourite place to window shop. She will get back to me after she has had her other 7 phone interviews to let me know if I am moving on to the next step in their hiring process which is an in-store interview with foxy Justin. I asked her if there were any skills or experience that she wished I had that would better fit me for the role. She explained that she was just measuring my compatibility, I didn’t want to push her on that but I think our values are in alignment. I’ll do better face to face… or mask to mask. That reminds me, I need to get a generic super mask. My Trump 2020 and MAGA ones are not for the workplace. I mean, I’ve seen ones with p-flags but whatever. Only leftist political statements are permitted. Not that I can stand with the p-flag anymore as they have become radicalized extremists, al Gayda. There are plenty of LGBT individuals who do not stand with leftism. Blah, that is so not related to my entry.

My nerves are still high and I don’t mind because it is making me void my bowels lol. I haven’t had a detox day in a few weeks now. I hate feeling bloated and distended. If it wasn’t cold outside I would go for a run to burn off this adrenaline. By some freak chance, I managed to wake up at a decent time today. I’m running on just a couple hours of sleep but whatever. I need to fix my sleep schedule. I just can’t stop tossing and turning and my body has way too much energy which is not at all how my mind is. Speaking of which, I’m finally tired I’m going to nap with my cat.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.