Brain, Spot, Time in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • Sept. 28, 2020, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jury Trial Number One starts tomorrow.
Jury Trial Number Two starts Thursday.
So, I expect I will be “break my back” busy. At least today I certainly will be.

But still, two bits:

(1) I was trying to look up a case by memory and typed in, what I thought, was the Defendant’s last name: Archer. Cases came up but not the case I was looking for. Look at the file? The name was Hunter. How do you like THAT word association? LoL rofl

(2) As we discuss police, prosecution, and public safety… I wish I had time to genuinely and earnestly engage in debates and conversation. AND as part of that… the fundamental question should be the first one asked: Do you believe this world needs police or prosecutors? Because I’m discovering a LOT of people think the answer to that question is no. Which… honestly shows me the ignorance about what I do.
What should we do with the father sexually abusing his daughter?
Answer One: Shoot him. We don’t need an expensive trial and to put him up for the rest of his life. Kill him and be done with it.
Response One: But what burden of proof would be sufficient? An accusation? Video evidence? Or just shoot whoever is suspected because it’s easier to kill everyone than to be intelligent? OR
Answer Two: He needs extensive in-patient therapy.
Response Two: What if he refuses therapy?
Answer Two: Then he should be committed and required to undergo therapy.
Response Two: Are you aware, at least in the state of Iowa, that Prosecutors are involved in every commitment proceeding?

Things like that.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.