Fad diet in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Sept. 25, 2020, 5:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We all know my trainer doesn’t want me to get surgery. And yesterday she said that everyone who gets the surgery loses a massive amount of weight the first year when they physically can’t eat alot. But after a year and the stomach is healed it will star to hold large amounts of food again and alot off ppl gain it all back.

It put a worry in my head so I went to my bariatric page to ask how long this really works for.

And many ppl said out doesn’t have a life span of one year. People are 4 years out and still can’t eat like they used to.

They did say, when you can only eat 4 ounces in a meal, the 4 ounces count for alot so it shouldn’t be a milkshake cause then you Will gain.

But after so looking their mind and body is used to small portions and it isn’t so hard to eat healthy and stop when their body has had enough.

So worries are now squashed.

She does mean well. Her best friend died from a bloodclot after surgery so she fears anyone getting it. I understand but i don’t feel like it’ll happen to me so I’m still going the surgery route.


Last updated December 20, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.