Just some thoughts in My Thoughts

Revised: 09/24/2020 8:33 a.m.

  • Sept. 24, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

How do you deal with family? I know everyone has some family issues on some level but at times mine seem so great that I am not sure what to do. At times I want to walk away and not look back. I have a fringed wife, a daughter who wants to take her life and a son with anger management issues. It seems at times I have no direction to turn and I have reached a point where there is no longer any joy in my daily life. Don’t get me wrong, I have times that I smile and laugh. JOY though eludes me. That feeling where you look forward to getting up and going out into the day. I find I have nothing to look forward to anymore. What is the purpose of going through a life without any joy and not really caring what the next day brings? I am sure it will pass, I keep telling myself it will. That my kids will get better and my wife will pull the stick out of her ass. I am sure I am not and great to live with at the moment either so to be angry with them seems wrong. It is my I am unhappy with. How did I reach this point in life where nothing really seems to matter. Just thought I would get it out of me and write a little bit about it. Hopefully it helps.


Last updated September 24, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.