Well, that didn't take long... in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Sept. 23, 2020, 1:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It did not take long for my office to go back to absolute chaos! It’s been nuts at work! And it’s about to get more crazy as I’m losing a case manager tomorrow. That means I’ll have another batch of intensive folks. Ugh!!
Anyway, this past Saturday was Brian’s 51st birthday. We spent the day tooling around the area and shopping, then I took him to dinner to The Melting Pot. We had late reservations, then dinner took two and a half hours, then it was an hour driving home. We got home around 11:30, then we were up at 5 to go fishing with my father on Sunday morning. Since it’s not a fishing trip unless I get injured I ended up with road rash on my shin. Dad had caught a Stingray and as I knelt down on the cement wall to get the net in the water I scratched my shin. After two days it still hurts like a bitch and looks like an ugly road rash.
Sunday we ended up catching two stingrays, a red snapper, a gold puffer fish, and a small catfish. That was just Dad and I that caught stuff. Brian and Cam didn’t have such luck this time. Maybe next time we go fishing.....that reminds me, I need to buy more tackle…I’ve run out. All the damn rockfish took ours.

Nothing else more exciting to write about. Guess that’s a good thing…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.