Back from his house in General musings

  • April 10, 2014, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Was at his house since yesterday late morning til this morning around 10 am. Yesterday we had lunch with a friend of his and then did house chores...helped him hang a motion sensor light, trim some trees, etc. Then we went shopping- he had a copy of his house key made for me (said "I guess I can trust you") but it didn't work so he was going to have it re-cut. We picked up some pulled beef bbq for dinner, but he didn't like it and wouldn't eat it. Then we took "our car" as he called it...then added, "what am I saying, GO HOME!"... out for a drive, came back and watched one of the Fast and Furious movies with both of us dozing. Went up to bed a little after 11 and went to sleep. I didn't sleep great...he keeps the house at 58 degrees and then piles on blankets and comforters - great for a hot flash! Plus, he kept grabbing me in his sleep - not sexually, just kinda pinning me...which didn't help me sleep. When his alarm went off at 5 am, we did end up ...what do the kids call it? Smushing?.. After, he kept me awake as he got dressed and ready for work. I fell back asleep for about an hour after he left...sorta dreaded getting up..it was sooo cold...and his 110 lb St. Bernard was trying to get into the room. Eventually, I got up and dressed, then started cleaning his house...did a weeks worth of dishes and straightened up the kitchen and ran the vacuum. Then I headed home. ...


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.