The weekend in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Sept. 21, 2020, 1:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am trying to mantra myself into loving my body. Seeing it as the light / soul / perfect body that it actually is and ignoring what it actually looks like. It’s going ok but still my period ended this weekend and I made no attempt to have sex with my husband.

I was going to trap this weekend but someone else actually caught the cat I was going after so fine lol.

Also this weekend we FINALLY moved my sister out of her home. My job was basically distracting Emma while they loaded the truck. She wanted to help so badly but she’s too small and easily distracted to carry much and going in and out of the truck via the ramp was worrisome – everyone was afraid of her falling off.

I didn’t actually MOVE many things - it was more keeping Emma fed, watered, and playing or movies. I rode a bike - which I haven’t done in SO LONG and it was hard… I can’t wait for this surgery. Sometimes I see people riding bikes and it doesn’t seem like “real” exercise cause you have wheels for speed but pedaling your own weight (when you’re my weight) is hella hard.

I tried to have a small talk with Emma to make sure she was ok with all this and she said she would miss her neighbor friend. There’s a boy who she plays with a lot and he comes from a big family where he gets kinda ignored so he loves her attention as much as she loves his.

He did come over to say bye. The mom is really nice too so I hope they all KIT.

It was an ALL DAY AFFAIR on Saturday and as usually I was exhausted by the end but my sister and niece are now sleeping in her new room (my parents old living room) in my town.

My sis and my mom already bumped heads on the first night caught Emma threw a major fit wanting to sleep in my mom’s bed upstairs and my mom tried to suggest some type of sleeping schedule but my sis was like HELL NO, she sleeps downstairs every night now (unless her new job interferes in some way and she’s not home at night).

Sunday I didn’t go over, even though they’re 5 mins away, cause Sundays are usually for Will.

My sis wanted to return to her house with Will’s truck to get the last odds and ends up but Will got home at 6am Sunday morning and was too tired to help my sister. It’s gonna be a weird balance because my sister needs a lot but I can’t give over all my time - or Will’s time - to her errands just because she’s closer.

He did offer to take her over today (Monday) but she got my parents to take her back up to her house on Sunday so I guess she got some things but I don’t know if she’s totally done.

Even though the parenting scheduling is supposed to start this week the asshole can’t due to work. So I think he’s seeing her only Wednesday this week.

So Now I’m gonna pull some cards for today and then get on with my day!
I was pulling cards for the week and then comparing them sunday to sunday but it gets to be too many cards so I’m just gonna try to pull a card a day and see if it resonates with the day.

I suggested maybe us all having dinner together cause it’s rare that Emma and Will are available and Emma LOVES Will but I didn’t get a solid answer back.


Last updated December 20, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.