all I have energy for in Second 1st

  • Sept. 21, 2020, 4:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky actually worked Sunday. His orientation at the new job wasn’t Monday but Wednesday and Thursday.
Work went okay that week… however.... Rocky apparently had some kind of attack at the orientation Thursday morning and the HR guy told him that they can move his orientation. Rocky was able to get into the doc the same day and they took blood tests.... discovered an ear infection and will be setting him up for an ultrasound and MRI....
The temp agency doesn’t want to set him up with a second orientation until the blood tests come back. I’m very thankful we’ve got 2000 in emergency money. I’m not saying we will need it… I’m just glad it’s there. Rocky will call about blood results today.
My head hurts this morning. I took meds and it’s not touching it so I called out.... but I’m worried about it.... I called the only number I have for Kevin.... the voicemail was full though it confirmed it’s Kevin’s cell. I sent a text “Mailbox full. Tried to call. I won’t be in today, massive migraine, taken all meds I can so it’s time to go back to bed. Please confirm you got this.” kinda waiting for a message back before I lay down though honestly that won’t matter in about 13 mins. Shift will start and I’m not there either way.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.