sept 22 in idea barrages

  • Sept. 20, 2020, 7:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. If I ever make a “story” on facebook, it is because my fat fingers slipped while writing a status to my timeline. No shame to those who use that feature but I am so much not a visual thinker that I can’t fully wrap my head around the use of that format.

  2. If only Cooperstown were big enough (or could draw enough summer tourist sales) to have a comic book shop, Superstown would be the best goddamned name for it.

  3. A high-minors baseball game with a decent giveaway can get you more than 6,200 attendees, @parscale, @realDonaldTrump, you know that? Bat Night for the Syracuse Chiefs in 1988 probably got more asses in the seats than you simpering fascists.

  4. The lost banned episode of CHEERS ended in a real Cliff hanger.

  5. The headline for the Tulsa Hate Rally should’a been “Public Display of Infection”.

  6. That day when you realized that the American educational system mostly just taught you how to get good grades on tests was a real gut punch, wasn’t it? Even the good teachers who wanted to really teach, they only had the time to do that on the margins of the day.

  7. Late June has been hard for me for a long time, it was when my cousin Alan was murdered when I was a boy, when my grandfather succumbed to cancer on the day of my junior prom. Now Father’s Day is an aching absence today too. Apologies if I’m a bit grim today.

  8. If the evil witch had used a poison pie instead of a poison apple, we could’ve called Snow White “DEATH CARBS FOR CUTIE”. Think about it, won’t you?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.