Back in the office in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Sept. 12, 2020, 10:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My office has called us back into the office. Of course I had selected Cam to do the distance learning believing I would be home to help with school, so I’m a bit frustrated. Cam now does school from my parents house. I’m planning on sending him back to school in November if we have the option. I already miss working from home. This has been such a long week! I actually hung up on my boss yesterday and didn’t talk to her for the rest of the day. She drives me crazy sometimes.
Oh well....It Saturday. Not worrying about work today. We were looking for a hotel around Universal for next weekend, but Brian decided he wants to stay home. Next Saturday is his 51st birthday. Last year we celebrated his 50th at Disney and then let our annual passes lapse. After the way we’ve watched Disney torture their annual passholders during the pandemic I’m so glad we switched to Universal in February.
It’s a nice lazy day around our house this morning - just laying around listening to some music on Alexa. .... aaaannndd Brian just started snoring. We were gonna go to Barns and Noble, but I guess we’ll wait.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.